leg files

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA ATOMIC ENERCY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

THE TOLEDO EDISON COMPANY, ET AL. (Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Station Unit 1)

Docket No. 50-346

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of (1) ORDER DENYING MOTION TO REOPEN SUSPENSION HEARINGS * dated May 19, 1972, and (2) INITIAL DECISION dated May 19, 1972, in the captioned matter have been served on the following by deposit in the United States mail, first class or air mail, this 19th day of May 1972:

Jerome Garfinkel, Esq., Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Dr. Emmeth A. Luebke 610 Foxen Drive Santa Barbara, California 93105

Dr. John R. Lyman Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514

Donald H. Hauser, Esq. The Cleveland Electric Illuminating Company P. O. Box 5000 Cleveland, Ohio 44101

Joseph Scinto, Esq. Martin C. Malsch, Esq. Regulatory Staff Counsel U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Gerald Charnoff, Esq. Shaw, Pittman, Potts & Trowbridge 910 17th Street, N. W. Washington, D. C. 20006 Leslie Henry, Esq. Fuller, Seney, Henry & Hodge 800 Owens-Illinois Building 405 Madison Avenue Toledo, Ohio 43604

Mr. Clenn J. Sampson, Vice President, Power The Toledo Edison Company 420 Madison Avenue Toledo, Ohio 43601

Jerome S. Kalur, Esq. Jamison, Ulrich, Burkhalter & Hesser 1425 National City Bank Building Cleveland, Ohio 44114

Russell Z. Baron, Esq. Brannon, Ticktin, Baron & Mancini 930 Keith Building Cleveland, Ohio 44115

James L. Knight, Esq. 633 National Bank Building Toledo, Ohio 44115

Mrs. Evelyn Stebbins, Chairman Coalition for Safe Nuclear Power 705 Elmwood Road Rocky River, Chio 44116

* Served on Board and parties only.

8003060942 G

Mr. Glenn H. Lau Rt. 1, Box 126 Oak Harbor, Ohto 43449

Miss Vicki Evans L.I.F.E. Box 15, University Hall Bowling Green State University Bowling Green, Ohio 43403

Information copies to:

Mr. Roger B. Williams Atomic Energy Coordinator State of Ohio Development Department 65 South Front Street P. O. Box 1001 Columbus, Ohio 43215

Mr. William O. Walker, Director Department of Industrial Relations 851 Ohio Department Building Columbus, Ohio 43215

E. W. Arnold, M. D. Director of Health Ohio Department of Health 450 East Town Street Columbus, Ohio 42216

Beatrice K. Bleicher, Esq. Coburn, Smith, Rorhbacher & Gibson Toledo Trust Building, 7th Floor Toledo, Ohio 43604

Director Ida Rupp Public Library Port Clinton, Ohio 43452

Honorable Paul W. Brown Attorney General, State of Ohio State House Annex Columbus, Ohio 43215

Environmental Protection Agency Federal Activities Branch, Rm. 1003 Washington, D. C. 20242

Honorable William H. Ward Assistant Attorney General State of Kansas Topeka, Kansas 66612

Office of the Secretary of the Compission

cc: Mr. Garfinkel Mr. Scinto ASLEP V. Wilson Reg. Files

page 2