

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D. C. 20555

October 26, 1979

Joseph R. Farris, Esq. Feldman, Hall, Franden, Reed & Woodard 816 Enterprise Building Tulsa, Oklahoma 74103 Charles S. Rogers, Eso Attorney General State of Oklahoma 112 State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

In the Matter of
PUBLIC SERVICE COMPANY OF OKLAHOMA,
ASSOCIATED ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.
AND

WESTERN FARMERS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. (Black Fox Station, Units 1 and 2) Docket Nos. STN 50-556, 50-557

Gentlemen:

In response to your individual requests, enclosed is a copy of the October 10, 1979 generic letter and attachments which was sent out to the Applicants in this case and all other CP Applicants (enclosure 1). Also enclosed are the cover letters sent to all CP Licensees (enclosure 2) and all OL Applicants (enclosure 3) for comparison purposes. Since the enclosures are the same for all three letters, those documents are not included in enclosures 2 and 3. However, a copy of enclosure 10 to the CP letter (NUREG-0625) is included for your information as enclosure 4 to this letter. I am informed that the CP Applicant letter and all attachments except the NUREG-0625 were served on all parties on October 11, 1979.

Also enclosed for your information is a copy of the Policy Statement on the Planning Basis for Emergency Responses to Nuclear Power Reactors which was recently approved by the Commission (enclosure 5) and the NRC Staff draft Emergency Action Level Guidelines (enclosure 6) which will be served on the Board and parties in the near future.

Sincerely.

1382 174

L. Dow Davis Counsel for NRC Staff

7911210/96

Enclosures: As Stated cc (w/encls.1,2,3,5 & 6

Sheldon J. Wolfe, Esq.
Mr. Frederick J. Shon
Dr. Paul W. Purdom
Joseph Gallo, Esq.
Mrs. Ilene H. Younghein
Mrs. Carrie Dickerson
Lawrence Burrell
Mr. Vaughn L. Conrad

cc (w/encl.1,2,3,4,5 & 6 cc (w/o encls.):

Joseph Gallo, Esq. Mrs. Ilene H. Younghein Mrs. Carrie Dickerson

Michael I. Miller, Esq.
Mr. Clyde Wisner
Andrew T. Dalton, Jr., Esq.
Alan P. Bielowski
Dr. M. J. Robinson
Mr. Maynard Human
Mr. Gerald F. Diddle
Mr. T. N. Ewing
Atomic Safety & Licensing Panel
Atomic Safety & Appeal Panel
Docketing & Service Section