TRANSPORTATION OF RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL

INFORMATION SHARING TOPICAL AREA

POINTS OF CONTACT

If any information provided in this list of points of contact is no longer accurate or should otherwise be changed, the parties will provide notification to the lead point of contact at the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response.

Agency	Department	Name/Title	Contact Information
United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response/Division of Physical and Cyber Security Policy/Fuel Cycle and Transportation Security Branch	Security and Incident	Al Tardiff Sr. Security Specialist	al.tardiff@nrc.gov 301-287-3613
	of Physical and Cyber Security Policy/Fuel Cycle	Johari Moore Program Manager	johari.moore@nrc.gov 301-287-3787
	•	Gerard Jackson Security Specialist - Transportation	gerard.jackson@nrc.gov 301-287-3593
		Charles Teal Program Manager	charles.teal@nrc.gov 301-287-3638
		Alex Sapountzis Sr. Program Manager	alexander.sapountzis@nrc.gov 301-287-3660
		Silas Kennedy Branch Chief	silas.kennedy@nrc.gov 301-287-0756
Department of Homeland Security (DHS)	U.S. Customs and Border Patrol/Laboratories and Scientific	Christopher Baugues Director	christopher.baugues@cbp.dhs.gov 571-468-1577
	Services Directorate – Teleforensic Center	Randall Bennett Assistant Director	randall.r.bennett@cbp.dhs.gov
		Jonathan Semones Branch Chief	jonathan.semones@cbp.dhs.gov
	U.S. Coast Guard/Office of Port and Facility Compliance	Geoffrey D. Powers Senior Director – USCG HQ Support Programs	geoffrey.d.powers@uscg.mil 202-373-1112 (office) 703-244-6219 (cell)

	Transportation Safety Administration	David Cooper Industry Engagement Manager for Highway and Motor Carrier	david.cooper1@tsa.dhs.gov 571-227-2609
		Jonathan Lamb Section Chief (Acting) Freight Rail Industry Engagement – Surface Division Office of Security Policy and Industry Engagement	jonathan.lamb@tsa.dhs.gov
Department of Transportation (DOT)	Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration/ Hazardous Materials Division	Vincent Babich Transportation Specialist	vincent.babich@dot.gov 202-366-4871
	Federal Rail Agency/Office of Safety Assurance and Compliance	Kevin R. Blackwell Hazardous Materials/RAM Specialist	kevin.blackwell@dot.gov 202-493-6315 (office) 202-230-9573 (mobile)
		Lawrence (Mel) Massaro Railroad Safety Specialist, Radioactive Materials/ Hazardous Materials	lawrence.massaro@dot.gov 814-942-2777 (office) 814-279-1771 (mobile)
		Jeffrey Moore Hazardous Materials/RAM Specialist	jeffrey.moore@dot.gov 202-493-0635 (office)

	Federal Aviation Administration/ National Security Programs and Incident Response/Threat Analysis Division	John Anderson Division Manager	john.a.anderson@faa.gov 202-267-7228 (office) 202-267-3203 (CITE Watch)
	Pipeline Hazardous Material Safety Agency	Michael Conroy Physical Scientist, Office of Hazardous Materials Safety/Division of Engineering and Research	michael.conroy@dot.gov 202-366-3597
		Rick Boyle Chief, Radioactive Materials Transport Branch	rick.boyle@dot.gov 202-366-2993
Department of Energy (DOE)	Office of Environmental Management	James Shuler Manager, DOE Packaging Certification Program	james.shuler@em.doe.gov 301-903-5513

Filename: Points of Contact 12-10-2018