ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON REACTOR SAFEGUARDS RELIABILITY AND PRA SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING

Update on the Joint NRC/EPRI Main Control Room Abandonment Human Reliability Analysis (HRA) Project

T-2B1, Rockville, MD Wednesday, April 4, 2018

<u>AGENDA</u>

Subcommittee Meeting Chair: John Stetkar Cognizant Staff Engineer: Christiana Lui (301-415-2492), <u>Christiana.Lui@nrc.gov</u>

Торіс		Presenter(s)	Time
1	Opening Remarks	John Stetkar, ACRS	1:00 – 1:05 p.m.
2	Status of Joint NRC/EPRI HRA Project for Main Control Room Abandonment (MCRA) Scenarios in Fire Events	S. Cooper, RES	1:05 – 1:15 p.m.
3	Updates to NUREG-1921, Supplement 1 - MCRA HRA <u>Qualitative</u> Analysis Guidance	A. Lindeman, EPRI M. Presley, EPRI	1:15 – 1:30 p.m.
4	Overview of NUREG-1921, Supplement 2 - MCRA HRA <u>Quantitative</u> Analysis Guidance	S. Cooper, RES	1:30 – 1:45 p.m.
5	Supplement 2 - Decision to Abandon for Loss of Control (LOC) Scenarios	M. Presley, EPRI	1:45 – 3:00 p.m.
6	Break		3:00 – 3:15 p.m.
7	Supplement 2 - Command and Control (C&C) Impact on Safe Shutdown	S. Cooper, RES	3:15 – 4:30 p.m.
8	MCRA HRA Project Status and Path Forward	S. Cooper, RES A. Lindeman, EPRI M. Presley, EPRI	4:30 – 4:40 p.m.
9	Public Comment		4:40 – 4:50 p.m.
10	Discussion Among Members		4:50 – 5:00 p.m.
11	Adjourn		5:00 p.m.

Notes:

- During the meeting, Telephone No. 301-415-7360 should be used to contact anyone in the ACRS Office.
- Presentation time should not exceed 50 percent of the total time allocated for a given item. The remaining 50 percent of the time is reserved for discussion.
- One (1) electronic copy of each presentation should be emailed to the Designated Federal Official 1 day before the meeting. If an electronic copy cannot be provided within this timeframe, presenters should provide the Designated Federal Official with a CD containing each presentation at least 30 minutes before the meeting.
- Bridgeline for this subcommittee meeting is: 866-822-3032, passcode 8272423#. This line will be placed on the listen-in mode until the agenda proceeds to the designated time for public comment.