

Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc. Entergy Operations, Inc.

1340 Echelon Parkway Jackson, MS 39213 601-368-5000

Mandy Halter
Director, Nuclear Licensing

CNRO-2018-0006

March 9, 2018

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ATTN: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

SUBJECT: Nuclear Energy Institute Commitments

Arkansas Nuclear One Units 1 & 2 Docket Nos. 50-313 & 50-368

Grand Gulf Nuclear Station

Indian Point Nuclear Generating Units 2 & 3

Docket Nos. 50-247 & 50-286

Palisades Nuclear Power Plant Docket No. 50-255 Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station

Docket No. 50-293

River Bend Station Docket No. 50-458

Waterford 3 Steam Electric Station

Docket No. 50-382

Dear Sir or Madam:

Docket No. 50-416

Effective February 1, 2018, Entergy Operations, Inc. and Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc. (collectively referred to as "Entergy") are no longer members of the Nuclear Energy Institute (NEI). This letter is to inform the NRC that the withdrawal from NEI does not impact any prior commitments made by the Entergy operating fleet to NEI documents or any commitments made on behalf of the Entergy operating fleet by NEI.

This letter contains no new regulatory commitments.

If you have any questions or require additional information, please contact Mandy Halter at (601) 368-5573.

Sincerely,
Mandy Khalter

MH/pc

Cc list (next page)

cc: USNRC Regional Administrator, Region I

USNRC Regional Administrator, Region III

USNRC Regional Administrator, Region IV

USNRC Project Manager, ANO 1/2

USNRC Project Manager, Grand Gulf

USNRC Project Manager, Indian Point 2/3

USNRC Project Manager, Palisades

USNRC Project Manager, Pilgrim

USNRC Project Manager, River Bend

USNRC Project Manager, Waterford 3

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, ANO 1/2

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, Grand Gulf

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, Indian Point 2/3

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, Palisades

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, Pilgrim

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, River Bend

USNRC Senior Resident Inspector, Waterford 3

Mr. A. Bakken III (ECH)

Mr. J. Ventosa (ECH)

Mr. C. Costanzo (ECH)

Mr. L. Coyle (ECH)

Mr. R. Anderson (ANO)

Mr. E. Larson (GGNS)

Mr. A. Vitale (IPEC)

Mr. C. Arnone (PAL)

Mr. B. Sullivan (PNPS)

Mr. W. Maquire (RBS)

Mr. J. Dinelli (WF3)

Mr. R. Gaston (ECH)

Ms. M. Halter (ECH)