APPENDIX 0 🞕

U.S. Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Compact Membership

Appalachian Compact

Delaware Maryland Pennsylvania West Virginia

Atlantic Compact

Connecticut New Jersey South Carolina*

Central Compact

Arkansas Kansas Louisiana Oklahoma

Central Midwest Compact

Illinois Kentucky

Midwest Compact

Indiana Iowa Minnesota Missouri Ohio Wisconsin

Northwest Compact

Alaska Hawaii Idaho Montana Oregon Utah* Washington* Wyoming

Rocky Mountain Compact

Colorado Nevada New Mexico (Northwest accepts Rocky Mountain waste as agreed between compacts.)

Southeast Compact

Alabama Florida Georgia Mississippi Tennessee Virginia

Southwestern Compact

Arizona California North Dakota South Dakota

Texas Compact

Texas* Vermont

Unaffiliated

District of Columbia Maine Massachusetts Michigan Nebraska New Hampshire New York North Carolina Puerto Rico Rhode Island

Closed Low-Level Radioactive Waste Disposal Facility Sites Licensed by the NRC or Agreement States

Beatty, NV, closed 1993 Sheffield, IL, closed 1978 Maxey Flats, KY, closed 1977 West Valley, NY, closed 1975

* Site of an active low-level waste disposal facility. Note: Data are current as of July 2017; the next printed update will be in August 2018.



For the most recent information, go to the Dataset Index Web page at https://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/doc-collections/datasets/.