MEMORANDUM TO:

Robert A. Capra, Director

Project Directorate III-2

Division of Reactor Projects - III/IV, NRR

FROM:

George F. Dick, Jr., Senior Project Manager

Project Directorate III-2

Division of Reactor Projects - III/IV, NRR

SUBJECT:

FORTHCOMING MEETING BETWEEN COMMONWEALTH EDISON COMPANY AND

THE NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION STAFF

DATE & TIME:

Tuesday, December 6, 1994

9:00 a.m.

LOCATION:

One White Flint North

Room 0-12 B11

Rockville, Maryland

PURPOSE:

To discuss performance of Commonwealth Edison Company plants

PARTICIPANTS*:

NRC

COMMONWEALTH EDISON COMPANY

James Taylor William Russell John Martin Hubert Miller James O'Connor Michael Wallace J. Stephen Perry Kenneth Strahm

Roy Zimmerman Jack Roe

Robert Capra George Dick

Docket Nos. STN 50-456, STN 50-457, STN 50-454, STN 50-455, 50-237, 50-249, 50-373, 50-374, 50-254, 50-265, 50-295, 50-304

cc: See next page

*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, petitioners, intervenors, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Commission Policy Statement on Staff Meetings Open to the Public" 59 Federal Register 48344, 9/20/94. Members of the public who wish to attend should contact Mr. George Dick at (301) 504-3019 by December 5, 1994.

Memort

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\CMRCJR\DICK\1206MTG.NOT

To receive a copy of this document, indicate in the box: "C" = Copy without enclosures "E" = Copy with enclosures "N" = No copy

OFFICE	LA: RDI II-2	PM:PDIII-2/1 E	D:PDIII-2		
NAME	CMoore \		RCapra 1		
DATE	11/4 /94	11/04/94	11/04/94	11/ /94	11/ /94

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

9411090142 941104 PDR ADDCK 05000237 P PDR

MRC FILE CENTER COPY

DOI'

cc:

Mr. William P. Poirier Westinghouse Electric Corporation Energy Systems Business Unit Post Office Box 355, Bay 236 West Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15230

Joseph Gallo Gallo & Ross 1250 Eye St., N.W., Suite 302 Washington, DC 20005

Regional Administrator U.S. NRC, Region III 801 Warrenville Road Lisle, Illinois 60532-4351

Ms. Bridget Little Rorem Appleseed Coordinator 117 North Linden Street Essex, Illinois 60935

Mr. D. L. Farrar, Manager Nuclear Regulatory Services Commonwealth Edison Company Executive Towers West III, Suite 500 1400 OPUS Place Chicago, Illinois 60515

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Braidwood Resident Inspectors Office Rural Route #1, Box 79 Braceville, Illinois 60407

Mr. Ron Stephens, Director Illinois Emergency Services and Disaster Agency 110 East Adams Street Springfield, Illinois 62706

Howard A. Learner Environmental Law and Policy Center of the Midwest 203 North LaSalle Street Suite 1390 Chicago, Illinois 60601

EIS Review Coordinator U.S. Environmental Protection Agency 77 W. Jackson Blvd. Chicago, Illinois 60604-3590

Chairman
Will County Board of Supervisors
Will County Board Courthouse
Joliet, Illinois 60434

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Byron Resident Inspectors Office 4448 North German Church Road Byron, Illinois 61010-9750

Ms. Lorraine Creek Rt. 1, Box 182 Manteno, Illinois 60950

Mrs. Phillip B. Johnson 1907 Stratford Lane Rockford, Illinois 61107

Attorney General 500 South 2nd Street Springfield, Illinois 62701

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Zion Resident Inspectors Office 105 Shiloh Blvd. Zion, Illinois 60099

George L. Edgar Newman & Holtzinger, P.C. 1615 L Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20036

Commonwealth Edison Company Byron Station Manager 4450 North German Church Road Byron, Illinois 61010

Illinois Dept. of Nuclear Safety Office of Nuclear Facility Safety 1035 Outer Park Drive Springfield, Illinois 62704

Commonwealth Edison Company Braidwood Station Manager Rt. 1, Box 84 Braceville, Illinois 60407

Chairman, Ogle County Board Post Office Box 357 Oregon, Illinois 61061

Mayor of Zion Zion, Illinois 60099

Dr. Cecil Lue-Hing Director of Research and Development Metropolitan Sanitary District of Greater Chicago 100 East Erie Street Chicago, Illinois 60611 Michael I. Miller, Esquire Sidley and Austin One First National Plaza Chicago, Illinois 60690

Mr. J. Eenigenburg Station Manager, Unit 2 Dresden Nuclear Power Station 6500 North Dresden Road Morris, Illinois 60450-9765

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Resident Inspectors Office Dresden Station 6500 North Dresden Road Morris, Illinois 60450-9766

Chairman Grundy County Board Administration Building 1320 Union Street Morris, Illinois 60450

Phillip P. Steptoe, Esquire Sidley and Austin One First National Plaza Chicago, Illinois 60603

Assistant Attorney General 100 West Randolph Street Suite 12 Chicago, Illinois 60601

Resident Inspector/LaSalle, NPS U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Rural Route No. 1 P. O. Box 224 Marseilles, Illinois 61341

Chairman
LaSalle County Board of Supervisors
LaSalle County Courthouse
Ottawa, Illinois 61350

Station Manager Zion Nuclear Power Station 101 Shiloh Blvd. Zion, Illinois 60099-2797 Robert Cushing Chief, Public Utilities Division Illinois Attorney General's Office 100 West Randolph Street Chicago, Illinois 60601

LaSalle Station Manager LaSalle County Station Rural Route 1 P. O. Box 220 Marseilles, Illinois 61341

Chairman
Illinois Commerce Commission
Leland Building
527 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, Illinois 62706

Mr. Stephen E. Shelton Vice President Iowa-Illinois Gas and Electric Company P. O. Box 4350 Davenport, Iowa 52808

Station Manager Quad Cities Nuclear Power Station 22710 206th Avenue North Cordova, Illinois 61242

Quad Cities Resident Inspectors Office U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 22712 206th Avenue North Cordova, Illinois 61242

Chairman
Rock Island County Board
of Supervisors
1504 3rd Avenue
Rock Island County Office Bldg.
Rock Island, Illinois 61201

Mr. D. Bax Station Manager, Unit 3 Dresden Nuclear Power Station 6500 North Dresden Road Morris, Illinois 60450-9765 Routine Meeting Notice

Docket File

PUBLIC

30

PD III-2 Reading

W. Russell/F. Miraglia

R. Zimmerman

J. Roe

R. Capra

G. Dick

R. Assa

J. Stang

W. Reckley

R. Pulsifer

C. Shiraki

C. Moore

B. Grimes, D/DOPS

A. Chaffee, OECB

OGC

E. Jordan, D/AEOD

R. Spessard, D/DOTS

Receptionist (OWFN)

J. Taylor

J. Martin, RIII

H. Miller, RIII

ACRS (4)

0PA

Mtg. Ann. Coord. (PMNS)

A. Gody, DISP/PIPB

B. McCabe, EDO, MS 017G-21 B. Clayton, RIII P. Hiland, RIII

L. Miller, RIII

J. Strasma, Region III