

## **UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION**

## **REGION III** 799 ROOSEVELT ROAD GLEN ELLYN, ILLINOIS 60137-5927

JUL 8 -1993

Docket Nos. 50-237; 50-249;

50-454; 50-455; 50-456; 50-457; 50-373; 50-374; 50-254; 50-265;

50-295; and 50-304

Commonwealth Edison Company ATTN: Mr. L. O. DelGeorge

Vice President

Nuclear Oversight and Regulatory Services

Executive Towers West III 1400 Opus Place, Suite 300 Downers Grove, IL 60515

Dear Mr. DelGeorge:

This confirms our plans as discussed between Mr. John Jacobson of this office and Mr. Darrell Taylor of your staff to conduct a management meeting beginning at 9:00 a.m. (CDT) on Thursday, August 26, 1993, at the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission's Region III office at 799 Roosevelt Road, Glen Ellyn, Illinois. Please note that this meeting date has changed from our letter to you dated June 23, 1993.

This is a management meeting to discuss the status of Commonwealth Edison Company's motor operated valve (MOV) program.

If you have any questions regarding this meeting, please contact Mr. John Jacobson at (708) 790-5276.

Sincerely,

zEdward G. Greenman Director Division of Reactor Projects

See Attached Distribution

PUBLIC - IESI

## Distribution

- D. Farrar, Nuclear Regulatory Services Manager
- S. Berg, Site Vice President, Braidwood
- A. Haeger, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, Braidwood
- K. Kofron, Station Manager, Braidwood
- K. Graesser, Site Vice President, Byron
- D. Brindle, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, Byron
- G. Schwartz, Station Manager, Byron
- M. Lyster, Site Vice President, Dresden
- J. Shields, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, Dresden
- G. Spedl, Station Manager, Dresden
- W. Murphy, Site Vice President, LaSalle
- J. Lockwood, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, LaSalle
- J. Schmeltz, Acting Station Manager, LaSalle
- R. Pleniewicz, Site Vice President, Quad Cities
- A. Misak, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, Quad Cities
- R. Bax, Station Manager, Quad Cities
- R. Tuetken, Site Vice President, Zion
- S. Kaplan, Regulatory Assurance Supervisor, Zion
- T. Joyce, Station Manager, Zion OC/LFDCB
- R. Assa, LPM, Braidwood, NRR
- J. Hickman, LPM, Byron, NRR
- B. Siegel, LPM, Dresden, NRR
- R. Stransky, LPM, LaSalle, NRR
- C. Patel, LPM, Quad Cities, NRR
- C. Shiraki, LPM, Zion, NRR
- D. W. Cassel, Jr., Esq.

Richard Hubbard

J. W. McCaffrey, Chief, Public Utilities Division

Robert Newmann, Office of Public

Counsel, State of Illinois Center Robert M. Thompson, Administrator

Robert M. Inompson, Administrator
Wisconsin Division of Emergency
Government

State Liaison Officer

Mayor, City of Zion Chairman, Illinois Commerce

nairman, Illinois Commer Commission

- H. J. Miller, RIII
- T. O. Martin, RIII
- J. E. Dyer, NRR
- M. J. Jordan, RIII
- C. D. Pederson, RIII
- S. Stasek, SRI, Davis-Besse