David B. Hamilton Vice President 440-280-5382

September 16, 2016 L-16-276 10CFR50.4,10CFR50.54(q),10CFR72.44(f)

United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Document Control Desk Washington, D. C. 20555-0001

Perry Nuclear Power Plant
Docket No. 50-440, License No. NPF-58
EMERGENCY PLAN FOR PERRY NUCLEAR POWER PLANT DOCKET No's. 50-440

Pursuant to 10CFR50.4, enclosed is EP-0000 Rev. 48 to the Emergency Plan for the Perry Nuclear Power Plant (PNPP). This revision constitutes a reissue of the entire document. Please follow the updating instructions per the attached Controlled Document Instruction Sheet, and return the signed Acknowledgment of Receipt form.

The changes have been reviewed in accordance with 10CFR50.54 (q), and it has been determined that the changes do not result in a reduction of the effectiveness of the Emergency Plan. It has also been determined that the Plan, as changed, continues to meet the standards of 10CFR50.47 (b) and 10CFR50 Appendix E.

There are no regulatory commitments contained in this letter. If there are any questions or if additional information is required, please contact Mr. Rick O'Connor, Manager, Emergency Response Section, at (440) 280-5693.

Sincerely,

David Hamilton

Enclosures:

A. Emergency Plan, Rev. 48

B. Acknowledgement of Receipt

C. Summary of Changes

AX45 NRR Perry Nuclear Power Plant L-16-276 Page 2

NRC Regional Response Center

cc: United States Regulatory Commission
United States Nuclear Regulatory Commission Document Control Desk
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission NRC Project Manager
Village of Perry - Vicky Stevens Mayor
Perry Township Board of Trustees, Rick Amos – Chairman
Village of North Perry, Mayor Ed Klco
Perry Joint Fire District, Mr. James McDonald, Fire Chief
Lake County Emergency Management Agency, Mr. Larry Greene, Director
Geauga County Emergency Services, Mr. Dale Wedge, Director
Ashtabula County Emergency Management Agency, Mr. Mike Fitchet, Director
Ohio Emergency Management Agency, Ms. Dragani
Ohio Department of Health, Pamela Hintz, Health Physicist
United States Environmental Protection Agency, Mr. Steve Ostrodka, Chief
Division of Spent Fuel Storage and Transportation Office of Nuclear Material Safety
and Safeguards