UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC) Docket Nos.	52-018-COL 52-019-COL
(William States Lee III Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2)))	32-019-COL

NRC STAFF WITNESS LIST

The staff of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission (Staff) hereby provides its witness list for the mandatory hearing for the combined licenses for the William States Lee III Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2. The Staff has identified each witness along with the NRC office with which he or she is affiliated, as well as whether the witness's area of expertise pertains to safety matters (i.e., topics covered in the Staff's Final Safety Evaluation Report) or to environmental matters (i.e., topics covered in the Staff's Final Environmental Impact Statement).

/Signed (electronically) by/

Megan A. Wright
Counsel for NRC Staff
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop O-16 F-03
Washington, DC 20555-0001
(972) 294-5792
Megan.Wright@nrc.gov

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 14th day of September, 2016

Attachment A

NRC Staff Witness List

Witnesses on Safety Matters:

<u>Witness</u>	Staff Office
Frank Akstulewicz	Office of New Reactors
Clinton Ashley	Office of New Reactors
Marissa Bailey	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Dan Barss	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Anthony Bowers	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Robert Caldwell	Office of New Reactors
Andy Campbell	Office of New Reactors
Michael Cheok	Office of New Reactors
David Curtis	Office of New Reactors
Stephanie Devlin-Gill	Office of New Reactors
Jennifer Dixon-Herrity	Office of New Reactors
Steven Downey	Office of New Reactors
James Downs	Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
Timothy Drzewiecki	Office of New Reactors
Robert Fitzpatrick	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Scott Flanders	Office of New Reactors
John Frost	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Greg Galletti	Office of New Reactors
Anne-Marie Grady	Office of New Reactors
Vladimir Graizer	Office of New Reactors
Zachary Gran	Office of New Reactors
Charles Harbuck	Office of New Reactors
Shawn Harwell	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Syed Haider	Office of New Reactors
Paul Harris	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Michelle Hart	Office of New Reactors
Shawn Harwell	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Raul Hernandez	Office of New Reactors
Charles Hinson	Office of New Reactors

Witness	Staff Office
Kaihwa Hsu	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Joel Jenkins	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Henry Jones	Office of New Reactors
Rebecca Karas	Office of New Reactors
James Kellum	Office of New Reactors
Edmund Kleeh	Office of New Reactors
Ronald LaVera	Office of New Reactors
Yiu Law	Office of New Reactors
Samuel Lee	Office of New Reactors
Yueh Li	Office of New Reactors
Kos Lois	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
John Lubinski	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Timothy Lupold	Office of New Reactors
Michael McCoppin	Office of New Reactors
Matthew Mitchell	Office of New Reactors
John Monninger	Office of New Reactors
Wendell Morton	Office of New Reactors
Charles Murray	Office of Nuclear Security Incident Response
Ryan Nolan	Office of New Reactors
Eric Olvera	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Vonna Ordaz	Office of New Reactors
Pravin Patel	Office of New Reactors
Malcolm Patterson	Office of New Reactors
Thomas Pham	Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
Paul Pieringer	Office of New Reactors
Meralis Plaza-Toledo	Office of New Reactors
Marie Pohida	Office of New Reactors
Sheila Ray	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Ricardo Rodriguez	Office of New Reactors
Robert Roche-Rivera	Office of New Reactors

<u>Witness</u>	Staff Office
John Rycyna	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Sujit Samaddar	Office of New Reactors
Cayetano Santos	Office of New Reactors
Eduardo Sastre-Fuentes	Office of New Reactors
Thomas Scarbrough	Office of New Reactors
John Segala	Office of New Reactors
Gerry Stirewalt	Office of New Reactors
Angelo Stubbs	Office of New Reactors
Edward Stutzcage	Office of New Reactors
Emile Tabakov	Office of New Reactors
Frank Talbot	Office of New Reactors
Rao Tammara	Office of New Reactors
Albert Tardiff	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Kenneth Thomas	Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response
Vaughn Thomas	Office of New Reactors
Nebiyu Tiruneh	Office of New Reactors
Boyce Travis	Office of New Reactors
Tung Truong	Office of New Reactors
Alexander Tsirigotis	Office of New Reactors
Richard Turtil	Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Jennifer Uhle	Office of New Reactors
Christopher Van Wert	Office of New Reactors
Weijun Wang	Office of New Reactors
Duncan White	Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards
Yuken Wong	Office of New Reactors
Zuhan Xi	Office of New Reactors
Jack Zhao	Office of New Reactors

Witnesses on Environmental Matters:

<u>Witness</u>	Staff Office
Jennifer Davis	Office of New Reactors
Peyton Doub	Office of New Reactors
Allen Fetter	Office of New Reactors
Stacey Imboden	Office of New Reactors
Andrew Kugler	Office of New Reactors
Michael Masnick	Office of New Reactors
Michael Mazaika	Office of New Reactors
Daniel Mussatti	Office of New Reactors
Donald Palmrose	Office of New Reactors
Lance Vail	Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Patricia Vokoun	Office of New Reactors

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE COMMISSION

In the Matter of)
DUKE ENERGY CAROLINAS, LLC) Docket Nos. 52-018-COL) 52-019-COL
(William States Lee III Nuclear Station, Units 1 and 2))))

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that the document entitled NRC STAFF WITNESS LIST, dated September 14, 2016, has been filed through the E-Filing system this 14th day of September, 2016.

/Signed (electronically) by/

Megan A. Wright
Counsel for NRC Staff
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop O-16 F-03
Washington, DC 20555-0001
(972) 294-5792
Megan.Wright@nrc.gov

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 14th day of September, 2016