ACRS FUTURE PLANT DESIGNS SUBCOMMITTEE DESIGN SPECIFIC REVIEW STANDARDS FOR NUSCALE POWER SEPTEMBER 24, 2015, ROCKVILLE, MARYLAND (OPEN) PROPOSED AGENDA

Future Plant Designs Subcommittee Chair: Michael Corradini

Cognizant Staff Engineer/DFO: Maitri Banerjee [Maitri.Banerjee@NRC.GOV (301) 415-6973]

Topics	Presenters	Time
Opening Remarks	Michael Corradini, ACRS	8:30 - 8:35 am
Introduction	Greg Cranston, NRO	8:35 – 8:40 am
Coolant Source Terms DSRS Section 11.1	Zach Gran, NRO	8:40 – 9:40 am
Break		9:40 - 9:55 am
Electric Power, Introduction DSRS Section 8.1	Bob Fitzpatrick, NRO	9:55 – 10:15 am
Offsite Power System DSRS Section 8.2	Bob Fitzpatrick, NRO	10:15 – 10:35 am
AC Power Systems (onsite) DSRS Section 8.3.1	Bob Fitzpatrick, NRO	10:35 – 10:55 am
DC Power Systems (onsite) DSRS Section 8.3.2	Bob Fitzpatrick, NRO	10:55 – 11:15 am
Station Blackout DSRS Section 8.4	Bob Fitzpatrick, NRO	11:15 – 11:35 am
Opportunity for Public Comment	Public	11:35 – 11:45 am
Committee Discussion & Adjournment	Michael Corradini, ACRS	11:45 am – 12:00 noon

Notes:

- Presentation time should not exceed 50 percent of the total time allocated for a given item. The remaining 50 percent of the time is reserved
 for discussion.
- Thirty five (35) hard copies of each presentation or handout should be provided to the Designated Federal Official (DFO) 30 minutes before the meeting.
- One electronic copy of each presentation should be e-mailed to the DFO one day before the meeting, or a CD containing each presentation be provided to the DFO at least 30 minutes before the meeting.
- During the meeting, use 301-415-7360 to contact anyone in the ACRS Office.
- A telephone bridge line 1-866-822-3032, pass code 8272423# has been established to allow members of the public and stakeholders to listen
 in to the meeting. Such participants may ask questions at a designated time at the end of the meeting only.