ACRS FUTURE PLANT DESIGNS SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING DESIGN SPECIFIC REVIEW STANDARDS FOR NUSCALE POWER IPWR AUGUST 18, 2015, ROCKVILLE, MARYLAND, (OPEN) PROPOSED AGENDA

Future Plant Designs Subcommittee Chair: Michael Corradini

Cognizant Staff Engineer/DFO: Maitri Banerjee [Maitri.Banerjee@NRC.GOV (301) 415-6973]

Topics	Presenters	Time
Opening Remarks	Michael Corradini, ACRS	8:30 am – 8:35 am
Introduction	Greg Cranston, NRO	8:35 am – 8:45 am
Reactor Coolant System Components and Subsystem Design, DSRS Section 5.4	Jeff Schmidt, NRO	8:45 am - 9:35 am
Residual Heat Removal (RHR) System, DSRS Section 5.4.7	Jeff Schmidt, NRO	9:35 am - 10:15 am
Break		10:15 am - 10:30 am
Thermal Hydraulic Stability DSRS Section 15.9A	Jim Gilmer, NRO	10:30 am -11:15 am
Opportunity for Public Comment	Public	11:15 am - 11:25 am
Committee Discussion & Adjournment	Michael Corradini, ACRS	11:25 am – 12:00 noon

Notes:

- Presentation time should not exceed 50 percent of the total time allocated for a given item. The remaining 50 percent of the time is reserved for discussion.
- Thirty five (35) hard copies of each presentation or handout should be provided to the Designated Federal Official (DFO) 30 minutes before the meeting.
- One electronic copy of each presentation should be e-mailed to the DFO one day before the meeting, or a CD containing each presentation be provided to the DFO at least 30 minutes before the meeting.
- During the meeting, use 301-415-7360 to contact anyone in the ACRS Office.

• A telephone bridge line 1-866-822-3032, pass code 8272423# has been established to allow members of the public and stakeholders to listen in to the meeting. Such participants may ask questions at a designated time at the end of the meeting only.