UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

BEFORE THE

ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)

DUKE FOWER COMPANY (Oconee Units 1, 2 and 3)

McGuire Units 1 and 2))

Docket Nos. 50-269A, 50-270A 50-287A, 50-369A 50-370A

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of ANSWER OF THE DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE TO APPLICANT'S MOTION TO AMEND PREHEARING ORDER NUMBER TWO, dated July 30, 1973, in the above-captioned matter have been served on the following by deposit in the United States mail, first class or air mail, this 30th day of July, 1973:

Honorable Walter W. K. Bennett Chairman, Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Post Office Box 185 Pinehurst, North Carolina 28374

Honorable Joseph F. Tubridy Atomic Safety and Licensing Board 4100 Cathedral Avenue, N.W. Washington, D. C. 20016

Honorable John B. Farmakides Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Carl Horn, Esquire President, Duke Power Company 422 South Church Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28201

William H. Grigg, Esquire
Vice President and General Counsel
Duke Power Company
422 South Church Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 28201

W. L. Porter, Esquire
Duke Power Company
422 South Church Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 28201

William Warfield Ross, Esquire George A. Avery, Esquire Keith Watson, Esquire Toni K. Golden, Esquire Wald, Harkrader & Ross _ 1320 Ninet enth Street, N.W. Washington, D. C. 20036

J. O. Tally, Jr., Esquire J. A. Bouknight, Jr., Esquire Tally, Tally & Bouknight Post Office Drawer 1660 Fayetteville, North Carolina 28302

Troy B. Conner, Esquire
Reid & Priest ---1701 K Street, N.W.
Washington, D. C. 20006 ---

Joseph Rutberg, Esquire
Benjamin H. Vogler, Esquire
Antitrust Counsel for AEC
Regulatory Staff
U. S. Atomic Energy Commission
Washington, D. C. 20545

Mr. Abraham Braitman, Chief Office of Antitrust and Indemnity U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545 David Stover, Esquire Tally, Tally & Bouknight 429 N Street, S.-W. Washington, D. C. 20024

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545 Mr. Frank W. Karas, Chief Public Proceedings Branch Office of the Secretary of the Commission

U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Chairman, Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeals Board U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

David A. Leckie, Attorney

Antitrust Division Department of Justice

Washington, D. C. 20530