Docket No. 50-413, 50-41 50-269, 50-270 50-287, 50-369 and 50-370

November 1

MEMORANDUM FOR:

Robert A. Hermann, Acting Director

Project Directorate II-3

Division of Reactor Projects - I/II

FROM:

Leonard A. Wiens, Project Manager

Project Directorate II-3

Division of Reactor Projects - I/II

SUBJECT:

FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH DUKE POWER COMPANY, CATAWBA,

MCGUIRE, AND OCONEE STATIONS - NRC/DPC INTERFACE MEETING

DATE & TIME:

Thursday, December 2, 1993

8:00 a.m.

LOCATION:

Oconee Nuclear Station

Seneca, South Carolina

PURPOSE:

To discuss technical and management/administrative issues of

common interest to Catawba, McGuire, and Oconee facilities.

PARTICIPANTS*:

NRC

Duke Power

G. Lainas L. Wiens

M. Tuckman

J. Reele

R. Martin

J. Hampton

J. Davis

A. Herdt

S. Copp B. Bason R. Sharp E. Taylor T. Harrell

V. Nerses

G. Gilbert

et al.

M. Sample

et al.

Original signed by:

Leonard A. Wiens, Project Manager

Project Directorate II-3

Division of Reactor Projects - I/II Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

CONTACT: L. Wiens

504-1495

*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, petitioners, intervenors, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Open Meeting Statement of NRC Staff Policy, 43 Federal Register 28058, 6/28/78.

OFF	LA:PD23:DRPE	PM# PD23: DRPE	D:PD23¿QRPE	
NAME	LBerry LD	LWrens:dt	RHermann	10000000000
DATE	1//(0/93	11 / 16 /93	11/17/93	

Document Name: MTG12-3.MTG

9312010140 931117 PDR ADOCK 05000269 PDŘ

nrc file center co

<u>DISTRIBUTION - Routine Meeting Notice</u>

Docket File

NRC & Local PDRs

PD #23 Reading

T. Murley/F. Miraglia L. J. Callan, Acting

S. Varga

G. Lainas

R. Hermann

L. Wiens

B. Grimes

A. Chaffee, OEAB

OGC

E. Jordan

E. Rossi

V. Nerses

R. Martin

ACRS (10)

OPA

NRR Mailroom, PMAS, 12/G/18 G. Zech, RPEB

L. Plisco, EDO Region II R. Clark Region II

cc: Licensee & Service List

Duke Power Company

cc:
Dr. John M. Barry
Mecklenburg County
Department of Environmental
Protection
700 N Tryon Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 29202

County Manager of Mecklenburg County 720 East Fourth Street Charlotte, North Carolina 28202

Mr. Robert O. Sharp Compliance Duke Power Company McGuire Nuclear Site 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, North Carolina 28078

Senior Resident Inspector c/o U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, North Carolina 28078

Mr. Dayne H. Brown, Director Department of Environmental Health and Natural Resources Division of Radiation Protection P. O. Box 27687 Raleigh, North Carolina 27611

Office of Intergovernmental Relations 116 West Jones Street Raleigh, North Carolina 27621

County Supervisor of Oconee County Walhalla, South Carolina 27621

Mr. J. W. Hampton Vice President, Oconee Site Duke Power Company P. O. Box 1439 Seneca, South Carolina 29679 Catawba Nuclear Station McGuire Nuclear Station Oconee Nuclear Station

Mr. M. E. Patrick Compliance Duke Power Company Oconee Nuclear Site P. O. Box 1439 Seneca, South Carolina 29679

Mr. Robert B. Borsum
Babcock & Wilcox
Nuclear Power Division
Suite 525
1700 Rockville Pike
Rockville, Maryland 20852

Manager, LIS NUS Corporation 2650 McCormick Drive, 3rd Floor Clearwater, Flordia 34619-1035

Senior Resident Inspector U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 610 Seneca, South Carolina 29678

Mr. David L. Rehn Vice President, Catawba Site Duke Power Company 4800 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

Mr. T. C. McMeekin Vice President, McGuire Site Duke Power Company 12700 Hagers Ferry Road Huntersville, North Carolina 28078 Duke Power Company

cc: Mr. R. C. Futrell Regulatory Compliance Manager Duke Power Company 4800 Concord Road York, South Carolina 29745

A. V. Carr, Esquire
Duke Power Company
422 South Church Street
Charlotte, North Carolina 28242

J. Michael McGarry, III, Esquire Winston and Strawn 1400 L Street, NW. Washington, DC 20005

North Carolina Municipal Power Agency Number 1 1427 Meadowwood Boulevard P. O. Box 29513 Raleigh, North Carolina 27626

Mr. T. Richard Puryear Nuclear Technical Services Manager Westinghouse Electric Corporation Power Systems Field Sales 2709 Water Ridge Parkway, Suite 430 Charlotte, North Carolina 28217

County Manager of York County York County Courthouse York, South Carolina 29745

Richard P. Wilson, Esquire Assistant Attorney General S.C. Attorney General's Office P. O. Box 11549 Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Piedmont Municipal Power Agency 121 Village Drive Greer, South Carolina 29651 Catawba Nuclear Station McGuire Nuclear Station Oconee Nuclear Station

Mr. Alan R. Herdt, Chief Project Branch #3 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 101 Marietta Street, NW Suite 2900 Atlanta, Georgia 30323

North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation P. O. Box 27306 Raleigh, North Carolina 27611

Saluda River Electric Cooperative, Inc. P. O. Box 929 Laurens, South Carolina 29360

Senior Resident Inspector Route 2, Box 179N York, South Carolina 29745

Regional Administrator, Region II U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 101 Marietta Street, NW Suite 2900 Atlanta, Georgia 30323

Mr. Heyward G. Shealy, Chief Bureau of Radiological Health South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201

Ms. Karen E. Long Assistant Attorney General North Carolina Department of Justice P. O. Box 629 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Mr. G. A. Copp Licensing - ECO50 Duke Power Company P. O. Box 1006 Charlotte, North Carolina 28201-1006