## UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY

(Watts Bar Nuclear Plant, Unit 2)

Docket No. 50-391-OL

#### **ORDER**

The Southern Alliance for Clean Energy recently filed motions to reopen the record and admit a new contention in the captioned matter. Pursuant to my authority under 10 C.F.R. § 2.346(i), I refer the motions and any associated pleadings to the Chief Administrative Judge of the Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel for appropriate action consistent with 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.309 and 2.326.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

For the Commission

**NRC SEAL** 

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2015.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Southern Alliance for Clean Energy's Motion for Leave to File a New Contention Concerning TVA's Failure to Comply with 10 C.F.R. § 50.34(b)(4) (dated February 5, 2015, and filed February 6, 2015); Southern Alliance for Clean Energy's Motion to Reopen the Record (Feb. 5, 2015); Southern Alliance for Clean Energy's Unopposed Motion to Permit Correction of Filing (Feb. 6, 2015).

### UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)	
TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY	)	Docket No. 50-391-OL
(Watts Bar Nuclear Plant, Unit 2)	)	
	)	

### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **ORDER OF THE SECRETARY (Referring Motions to Reopen and Associated Pleadings to the Atomic Safety and Licensing Board)**, have been served upon the following persons by the Electronic Information Exchange.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Paul S. Ryerson, Chair Administrative Judge

E-mail: <a href="mailto:paul.ryerson@nrc.gov">paul.ryerson@nrc.gov</a>

Paul B. Abramson Administrative Judge

E-mail: <a href="mailto:paul.abramson@nrc.gov">paul.abramson@nrc.gov</a>

Gary S. Arnold
Administrative Judge

E-mail: <a href="mailto:gary.arnold@nrc.gov">gary.arnold@nrc.gov</a>

Kathleen Schroeder, Law Clerk E-mail: <a href="mailto:kathleen.schroeder@nrc.gov">kathleen.schroeder@nrc.gov</a>

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

Hearing Docket

E-mail: <a href="mailto:hearingdocket@nrc.gov">hearingdocket@nrc.gov</a>

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop: O-15D21

Washington, DC 20555-0001

Edward L. Williamson, Esq.

E-mail: edward.williamson@nrc.gov

David E. Roth, Esq.

E-mail: <a href="mailto:david.roth@nrc.gov">david.roth@nrc.gov</a> Catherine Kanatas, Esq.

E-mail: catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov

Anita Ghosh, Esq.

E-mail: <u>anita.ghosh@nrc.gov</u> Jeremy Wachutka, Esq.

E-mail: jeremy.wachutka@nrc.gov

John Tibbetts, Paralegal E-mail: john.tibbetts@nrc.gov

OGC Mail Center

E-mail: OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

OCAA Mail Center

E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov

Docket No. 50-391-OL

# ORDER OF THE SECRETARY (Referring Motions to Reopen and Associated Pleadings to the Atomic Safety and Licensing Board)

Tennessee Valley Authority
Office of the General Counsel
400 W. Summit Hill Drive, WT 6A-K
Knoxville, TN 37902

Scott Vance, Esq.

E-mail: <a href="mailto:savance@tva.gov">savance@tva.gov</a>
Blake J. Nelson, Esq.
E-mail: <a href="mailto:bjnelson@tva.gov">bjnelson@tva.gov</a>
Christopher Chandler, Esq.
E-mail: <a href="mailto:ccchandler@tva.gov">ccchandler@tva.gov</a>

Diane Curran, Esq.
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (SACE)
Harmon, Curran, Spielberg & Eisenberg, LLP
1726 M Street N.W., Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036

E-mail: dcurran@harmoncurran.com

Nuclear Energy Institute, Inc. 1201 F Street NW, Suite 1100 Washington, DC 20004 Jonathan M. Rund, Esq. E-mail: jmr@nei.org Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP Counsel for Tennessee Valley Authority 1111 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W. Washington, DC 20004

Kathryn M. Sutton, Esq.

E-mail: ksutton@morganlewis.com

Paul M. Bessette, Esq.

E-mail: <a href="mailto:pbessette@morganlewis.com">pbessette@morganlewis.com</a>

Raphael P. Kuyler, Esq. rkuyler@morganlewis.com

Martin O'Neill, Esq.

martin.oneill@morganlewis.com

Anna Jones, Esq.

anna.jones@morganlewis.com

Stephen Burdick, Esq. sburdick@morganlewis.com

Lesa G. Williams-Richardson, Legal Secretary

E-mail: Irichardson@morganlewis.com

[Original signed by Brian Newell]
Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 18<sup>th</sup> day of February 2015