THOMAS J. BURKE VICE PRESIDENT OFFICE-TECHNICAL

JAMES R. PARMENTER
VICE PRESIDENT PROFESSIONAL

WILLIAM M. FENNELL TREASURER LAWRENCE M. HURLEY FINANCIAL SECRETARY

MARY ANNE BARRY CHAIRMAN, EXECUTIVE BOARD



LOCAL 387, U.W.U.A. - AFL-CIO
OFFICE-TECHNICAL & PROFESSIONAL WORKERS
110 West Squantum Street, Suite 28
Quincy, Massachusetts 02171
(617) 770-1900 FAX (617) 770-2005

Secretary
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

Attention: Rulemaking and Adjudications Staff

March 26, 1999

MAR 2 6 1999

Docket No. 50-293
Re: License No. DPR-35

Local 387, Utility Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO voted overwhelmingly to approve a new contract with Entergy Nuclear Generation Company and voted to accept Boston Edison Divestiture Agreement. This action effectively addresses the concern expressed by the Local in its joint petition for Leave to Intervene and Request for Hearing filed on Doc. 50-293 of February 16, 1999.

Formal revocation of our petition will be forthcoming.

FJT:sr

cc: See Next Page

Via FAX & Mail

**Bargaining Committee** 

Francis J. Toland Chairman-Business Agent

Thomas J. Burke James R. Parmenter Joseph A. McCarthy Robert L. Tosi Denis V. Walsh Kelly L. O'Brien (Nuclear) 3 Mills

Very truly yours,

Francis J. Toland President

20143

Trustees

Darlene C. Dias, Chairman Daniel J. O'Connor Alan D. Sisco



FRANCIS J. TOLAND
PRESIDENT - BUSINESS AGENT

THOMAS J. BURKE VICE PRESIDENT OFFICE-TECHNICAL

JAMES R. PARMENTER
VICE PRESIDENT PROFESSIONAL

WILLIAM M. FENNELL TREASURER LAWRENCE M. HURLEY FINANCIAL SECRETARY

MARY ANNE BARRY CHAIRMAN, EXECUTIVE BOARD



LOCAL 387, U.W.U.A. - AFL-CIO
OFFICE-TECHNICAL & PROFESSIONAL WORKERS
110 West Squantum Street, Suite 28
Quincy, Massachusetts 02171
(617) 770-1900 FAX (617) 770-2005

Secretary
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Rulemaking and Adjudications Staff

Page 2.

March 26, 1999

cc: General Counsel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

John M. Fulton, Esquire Assistant General Counsel Boston Edison Company 800 Boylston Street Boston, Massachusetts 02199-8003

Jay E. Silberg, Esquire Shaw, Pitman, Potts & Trowbridge 2300 N Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20037-1128

Douglas Levanway, Esquire Wise, Carter, Childs and Caraway P.O. Box 651 Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0651

Honorable Edward M. Kennedy 315 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, D.C. 20510

Honorable William Delahunt 1517 Longworth House Office Building Washington, D.C. 20515

**Bargaining Committee** 

Francis J. Toland Chairman-Business Agent

Thomas J. Burke James R. Parmenter Joseph A. McCarthy Robert L. Tosi Denis V. Walsh Kelly L. O'Brien (Nuclear)



Trustees

Darlene C. Dias, Chairman Daniel J. O'Connor Alan D. Sisco

