Docket Nos. 50-261, 50-400

50-325, 50-324 50-348, 50-364

50-395

Identical letters sent to D. N. Morey and J. L. Skolds

Mr. R. A. Watson Senior Vice President Nuclear Generation Carolina Power & Light Company Post Office Box 1551 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

SUBJECT: NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION PERSONNEL REASSIGNMENT FOR THE

BRUNSWICK STEAM ELECTRIC PLANT, UNITS 1 AND 2, SHEARON HARRIS

NUCLEAR POWER PLANT, UNIT 1, AND THE H. B. ROBINSON STEAM ELECTRIC

PLANT, UNIT NO. 2

Dear Mr. Watson:

Effective April 4, 1994, Mr. William H. Bateman was assigned the position of Project Director of PDII-1, Division of Reactor Projects - I/II. Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation. Mr. Bateman can be reached on (301) 504-1466 and is located in Room 14/H/12 in One White Flint North, 11555 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland.

Sincerely.

ORIGINAL SIGNED BY:

Gus C. Lainas, Assistant Director for Region II Reactors Division of Reactor Projects - I/II Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

Docket File \( \) NRC/Local PDRs PDII-1 R/F

S. Varga

210021

P. Anderson

G. Lainas

W. Bateman

E. Jordan ACRS (10)

E. Merschoff, RII

OGC

C. Harwood, PMAS

OFC	LA: AND CHILLY	ADRI		
NAME	Randerson	GLainas/rs1		
DATE	4/19/94	J 19 194		-

OFFICIAL RECORD COPY

DOCUMENT NAME: G:\REASSIGN.LTR

9404270334 940419 PDR ADDCK 05000261

NRC FIE CENTER (



## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

April 19, 1994

Docket Nos. 50-261, 50-400 50-325, 50-324

Mr. R. A. Watson Senior Vice President Nuclear Generation Carolina Power & Light Company Post Office Box 1551 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

SUBJECT: NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION PERSONNEL REASSIGNMENT FOR THE

BRUNSWICK STEAM ELECTRIC PLANT, UNITS 1 AND 2, SHEARON HARRIS NUCLEAR POWER PLANT, UNIT 1, AND THE H. B. ROBINSON STEAM ELECTRIC

PLANT, UNIT NO. 2

Dear Mr. Watson:

Effective April 4, 1994, Mr. William H. Bateman was assigned the position of Project Director of PDII-1, Division of Reactor Projects - I/II, Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation. Mr. Bateman can be reached on (301) 504-1466 and is located in Room 14/H/12 in One White Flint North, 11555 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland.

Sincerely,

Gus C. Lainas, Assistant Director for Region II Reactors

Division of Reactor Projects - I/II Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation

cc: See next page

Mr. H. Ray Starling Manager - Legal Department Carolina Power & Light Company Post Office Box 1551 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Karen E. Long Assistant Attorney General State of North Carolina Post Office Box 629 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Resident Inspector's Office H. B. Robinson Steam Electric Plant Route 5, Box 413 Hartsville, South Carolina 29551

Regional Administrator, Region II U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 101 Marietta Street, N.W., Ste. 2900 Atlanta, Georgia 30323

Mr. Marc P. Pearson Plant Manager Carolina Power & Light Company H. B. Robinson Steam Electric Plant Post Office Box 790 Hartsville, South Carolina 29551

Mr. Dayne H. Brown, Director
Department of Environmental,
Health and Natural Resources
Division of Radiation Protection
Post Office Box 27687
Raleigh, North Carolina 27611-7687

Mr. Robert P. Gruber Executive Director Public Staff - NCPUC Post Office Box 29520 Raleigh, North Carolina 27626-0520

Resident Inspector
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Brunswick Steam Electric Plant
Star Route 1, Post Office Box 208
Southport, North Carolina 28461

Mr. C. R. Dietz Vice President Carolina Power & Light Company H. B. Robinson Steam Electric Plant Post Office Box 790 Hartsville, South Carolina 29550

Mr. Max Batavia, Chief Bureau of Radiological Health South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control 2600 Bull Street Columbia, South Carolina 29201

Mr. H. W. Habermeyer, Jr. Vice President Nuclear Services Department Carolina Power & Light Company Post Office Box 1551 - MCode OHS7 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Resident Inspector/Harris NPS Nuclear Regulatory Commission 5421 Shearon Harris Road New Hill, North Carolina 27562-9998

Mr. W. R. Robinson Vice President - Harris Plant Carolina Power & Light Company Shearon Harris Nuclear Power Plant Post Office Box 165 New Hill, North Carolina 27562

Mr. R. A. Anderson, Vice President Carolina Power & Light Company Brunswick Steam Electric Plant Post Office Box 10429 Southport, North Carolina 28461

Mr. Donald Warren, Chairman Brunswick County Board of Commissioners Post Office Box 2571 Shallotte, North Carolina 28459 Mr. Willaim Levis
Plant Manager - Unit 1
Carolina Power & Light Company
Brunswick Steam Electric Plant
Post Office Box 10429
Southport, North Carolina 28461

Mr. Clay C. Warren
Plant Manager - Unit 2
Carolina Power & Light Company
Brunswick Steam Electric Plant
Post Office Box 10429
Southport, North Carolina 28461

Admiral Kinnaird R. McKee 214 South Morris Street Oxford, Maryland 21654

Mr. Robert D. Martin 3382 Sean Way Lawrenceville, Georgia 30244

Mr. Mark S. Calvert Associate General Counsel Carolina Power & Light Company Post Office Box 1551 Raleigh, North Carolina 27602

Public Service Commission State of South Carolina Post Office Drawer 11649 Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Mr. Norman R. Holden, Mayor City of Southport 212 Frink Drive Southport, North Carolina 28461

Mr. Dan E. Summers
Emergency Management Coordinator
New Hanover County Department of
Emergency Management
Post Office Box 1525
Wilmington, North Carolina 28402