UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

COMMISSIONERS:

Allison M. Macfarlane, Chairman Kristine L. Svinicki George Apostolakis¹ William D. Magwood, IV William C. Ostendorff

In the Matter of

ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC.

(Indian Point Nuclear Generating Units 2 and 3)

Docket Nos. 50-247-LR 50-286-LR

NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.4, notice is hereby given that Vinod Mubayi, Ph.D., Physicist, Nuclear Science and Technology Department, Brookhaven National Laboratory, and Gurcharan Singh Matharu, Senior Electrical Engineer, NRR, Division of Engineering, Electrical Engineering Branch, have been appointed as Commission adjudicatory employees within the meaning of section 2.4, to advise the Commission regarding issues relating to review of the Licensing Board's Partial Initial decision, LBP-13-13, in this adjudication. Dr. Mubayi and Mr. Matharu have not previously performed any investigative or litigating function in connection with this or any related proceeding.

¹ Commissioner Apostolakis is not participating in this adjudication.

Until such time as a final decision is issued in this matter, interested persons outside the agency and agency employees performing investigative or litigating functions in this proceeding are required to observe the restrictions of 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.347 and 2.348 in their communications with Dr. Mubayi and Mr. Matharu.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

For the Commission

NRC SEAL

/RA/

Annette L. Vietti-Cook Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland, this <u>1st</u> day of April, 2014.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC.)	Docket Nos. 50-247-LR and 50-286-LR
(Indian Point Nuclear Generating,)	
Units 2 and 3))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **CORRECTED NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES** have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication
Mail Stop O-7H4M
Washington, DC 20555-0001
ocaamail@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of the Secretary of the Commission
Mail Stop O-16C1
Washington, DC 20555-0001
hearingdocket@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Lawrence G. McDade, Chair Administrative Judge lawrence.mcdade@nrc.gov

Richard E. Wardwell Administrative Judge richard.wardwell@nrc.gov

Michael F. Kennedy Administrative Judge michael.kennedy@nrc.gov

Carter Thurman, Law Clerk carter.thurman@nrc.gov

Kathleen E. Oprea, Law Clerk Kathleen.Oprea@nrc.gov

Edward L. Williamson, Esq. Beth N. Mizuno, Esa. David E. Roth, Esq. Sherwin E. Turk, Esq. Brian Harris, Esq. Mary B. Spencer, Esq. Anita Ghosh, Esq. Christina England, Esq. Catherine E. Kanatas, Esq. John Tibbetts, Paralegal U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 sherwin.turk@nrc.gov; edward.williamson@nrc.gov beth.mizuno@nrc.gov; brian.harris.@nrc.gov david.roth@nrc.gov; mary.spencer@nrc.gov anita.ghosh@nrc.gov; christina.england@nrc.gov; catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov; iohn.tibbetts@nrc.gov

OGC Mail Center OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

William C. Dennis, Esq.
Assistant General Counsel
Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc.
440 Hamilton Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
wdennis@entergy.com

William B. Glew, Jr.
Organization: Entergy
440 Hamilton Avenue, White Plains, NY 10601
wglew@entergy.com

Docket Nos. 50-247-LR and 50-286-LR

CORRECTED NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Elise N. Zoli, Esq.
Goodwin Proctor, LLP
Exchange Place, 53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
ezoli@goodwinprocter.com

Daniel Riesel, Esq.
Victoria Shiah Treanor, Esq.
Adam Stolorow, Esq.
Jwala Gandhi, Paralegal
Natoya Duncan, Paralegal
Counsel for Town of Cortlandt
Sive, Paget & Riesel, P.C.
460 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022
driesel@sprlaw.com; vtreanor@sprlaw.com
astolorow@sprlaw.com; jgandhi@sprlaw.com;
nduncan@sprlaw.com

Kathryn M. Sutton, Esq. Paul M. Bessette, Esq. Martin J. O'Neill, Esq. Raphael Kuyler, Esq. Lena Michelle Long, Esq. Laura Swett, Esq. Lance Escher, Esq. Brooke McGlinn, Esq. Susan Raimo, Esq. Mary Freeze, Legal Secretary Doris Calhoun, Legal Secretary Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP 1111 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004 ksutton@morganlewis.com martin.oneill@morganlewis.com rkuyler@morganlewis.com; llong@morganlewis.com: Iswett@morganlewis.com lescher@morganlewis.com bmcglinn@morganlewis.com sraimo@morganlewis.com mfreeze@morganlewis.com dcalhoun@morganlewis.com

Phillip Musegaas, Esq.
Deborah Brancato, Esq.
Ramona Cearley, Secretary
Riverkeeper, Inc.
20 Secor Road
Ossining, NY 10562
phillip@riverkeeper.org;
dbrancato@riverkeeper.org
rcearley@riverkeeper.org

Melissa-Jean Rotini, Esq. Assistant County Attorney Office of Robert F. Meehan, Westchester County Attorney 148 Martine Avenue, 6th Floor White Plains, NY 10601 mjr1@westchestergov.com

Clint Carpenter, Esq.
Bobby Burchfield, Esq.
Matthew Leland, Esq.
McDermott, Will and Emergy LLP
600 13th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
ccarpenter@mwe.com; bburchfield@mwe.com
mleland@mwe.com

Matthew W. Swinehart, Esq. Covington & Burling LLP 1201 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW Washington, DC 20004 mswinehart@cov.com

Edward F. McTiernan, Esq.
New York State Department
of Environmental Conservation
Office of General Counsel
625 Broadway
14th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-1500
efmctier@qw.dec.state.ny.us

Docket Nos. 50-247-LR and 50-286-LR

CORRECTED NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT OF ADJUDICATORY EMPLOYEES

Manna Jo Greene, Environmental Director Steven C. Filler Hudson River Sloop Clearwater, Inc. 724 Wolcott Ave. Beacon, NY 12508 mannajo@clearwater.org; stephenfiller@gmail.com

Andrew Reid, Esq.
Organization: Hudson River Sloop
Clearwater, Inc.
Springer & Steinberg, P.C.
1600 Broadway, Suite 1200
Denver, CO 80202
areid@springersteinberg.com

Richard Webster, Esq.
Public Justice, P.C.
For Hudson River Sloop Clearwater, Inc.
1825 K Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, D.C. 20006
webster@publicjustice.net

Michael J. Delaney, Esq.
Director, Energy Regulatory Affairs
NYC Department of Environmental Protection
59-17 Junction Boulevard
Flushing, NY 11373
mdelaney@dep.nyc.gov

John J. Sipos, Esq.
Charles Donaldson, Esq.
Kathryn Deluca, Esq.
Elyse Houle, Legal Support
Assistant Attorneys General
Office of the Attorney General
of the State of New York
The Capitol, State Street
Albany, New York 12224
john.sipos@ag.ny.gov
charlie.donaldson@ag.ny.gov
kathryn.deluca@ag.ny.gov
elyse.houle@ag.ny.gov

Robert D. Snook, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
State of Connecticut
55 Elm Street
P.O. Box 120
Hartford, CT 06141-0120
robert.snook@po.state.ct.us

Janice A. Dean, Esq.
Kathryn DeLuca, Esq.
Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
of the State of New York
120 Broadway, 26th Floor
New York, New York 10271
janice.dean@ag.ny.gov
kathryn.deluca@ag.ny.gov

Sean Murray, Mayor
Kevin Hay, Village Administrator
Village of Buchanan
Municipal Building
236 Tate Avenue
Buchanan, NY 10511-1298
smurray@villageofbuchanan.com
administrator@villageofbuchanan.com

[Original signed by Brian Newell]
Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 3rd day of April, 2014