Charles R. Pierce Regulatory Affairs Director Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc. 40 Inverness Center Parkway Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, AL 35242

Tel 205.992.7872 Fax 205.992.7601 WITHHOLD FROM PUBLIC DISCLOSURE UNDER 10 CFR 2.390 (DECONTROLLED UPON REMOVAL OF ENCLOSURE)



December 16, 2013

Docket Nos: 50-321 50-348 50-424 52-025

50-366 50-364 50-425 52-026

NL-13-2560

ATTN: Document Control Desk Director, Division of Security Operations Mail Stop 0-2D15 Office of Nuclear Security and Incident Response U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555-0001

Joseph M. Farley Nuclear Plant
Edwin I. Hatch Nuclear Plant
Vogtle Electric Generating Plant
Certificate Pertaining to FOCI Information Update

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Southern Nuclear Operating Company (Southern Nuclear) last submitted a five-year resubmission of its Certificate Pertaining to Foreign Interests on June 1, 2012. The submission is made for a determination that the degree and extent of Foreign Ownership, Control or Influence (FOCI) over Southern Nuclear does not pose an undue risk to the national security. The Owners, Officers, Directors, and Executive Personnel (OODEP) Attachment was revised and re-submitted by letter dated July 29, 2013.

Pursuant to 10 CFR 95.17(a)(1), Southern Nuclear is notifying you of an update to Southern Nuclear's FOCI certificate. Specifically, Southern Nuclear is updating the OODEP Attachment to reflect that Ms. Cheryl A. Gayheart has been elected an officer with the company, effective December 4, 2013. Mr. Thomas A. Lynch is no longer an officer with Southern Nuclear, and as such, is to be removed from the OODEP list.

If there are any questions, please contact Mr. Ken McElroy at (205) 992-7369.

Respectfully submitted,

C. B. Punce

C. R. Pierce

Regulatory Affairs Director

CRP/RMJ/lac

DO92 NSIRO8 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission NL-13-2560 Page 2

Enclosure:

Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc.

Amendment to OODEP Attachment

cc: Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Mr. S. E. Kuczynski, Chairman, President & CEO

Mr. D. G. Bost, Executive Vice President & Chief Nuclear Officer

Ms. C. A. Gayheart, Vice President - Farley

Mr. D. R. Vineyard, Vice President - Hatch

Mr. T. E. Tynan, Vice President - Vogtle

Mr. D. R. Madison, Vice President – Fleet Operations

Mr. B. L. Ivey, Vice President - Regulatory Affairs

Mr. B. H. Whitley, Regulatory Affairs Director

RType: CFA04.054; CHA02.004; CVC7000

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mr. V. M. McCree, Regional Administrator

Mr. G.E. Miller, NRR Project Manager - Farley

Mr. E. D. Morris, Senior Resident Inspector - Hatch

Mr. L. M. Cain, Senior Resident Inspector - Vogtle

Mr. P. K. Niebaum, Senior Resident Inspector - Farley

Mr. J. R. Sowa, Senior Resident Inspector - Farley

Mr. R.E. Martin, NRR Project Manager - Hatch, Vogtle