UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Dr. Richard F. Cole Dr. Fred Oliver

In the Matter of

CROW BUTTE RESOURCES, INC. (License Amendment for the North Trend Expansion Project) Docket No. 40-8943

ASLBP No. 07-859-03-MLA-BD01

August 28, 2013

<u>ORDER</u>

(Regarding Scheduling of Telephone Conference)

Pursuant to our previous Order of August 21, 2013, the Licensing Board will hold a

telephone conference in the above-referenced matter on <u>Tuesday, September 17</u>, commencing

at 1:30 p.m., to address the current status of and future schedule for the case, and related

issues. Prior to the conference, the parties will be provided with instructions for connecting in to

the conference.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD /RA/

Ann Marshall Young, Chair ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland August 28, 2013¹

¹ Copies of this Order were filed with the agency's EIE system for service to the parties on this date.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the matter of)
CROW BUTTE RESOURCES, INC.)
In-situ leach Uranium Recovery Facility, Crawford, Nebraska))
(License Amendment for the North Trend Expansion Area)))

Docket No. 40-8943-MLA

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **ORDER (Regarding Scheduling of Telephone Conference)** have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Commission Appellate Adjudications Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>ocaamail@nrc.gov</u> U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the Secretary Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Hearing Docket E-Mail: <u>hearingdocket@nrc.gov</u>

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop – T-3 F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: ann.young@nrc.gov

Richard F. Cole Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>richard.cole@nrc.gov</u>

Frederick W. Oliver Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>frederick.oliver@nrc.gov</u>

Carter Thurman, Law Clerk carter.thurman@nrc.gov U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Brett Klukan, Esq. Marcia J. Simon, Esq. Mary Spencer, Esq. Sabrina Allen, Paralegal E-mail: brett.klukan@nrc.gov marcia.simon@nrc.gov mary.spencer@nrc.gov sabrina.allen@nrc.gov

Mark D. McGuire, Esq. McGuire and Norby 605 South 14th Street, Suite 100 Lincoln, NE 68508 E-mail: mdmsjn@windstream.net

Docket No. 40-8943-MLA ORDER (Regarding Scheduling of Telephone Conference)

Winston & Strawn, LLP 101 California Street San Francisco, CA 94111 Tyson R. Smith, Esq. Noelle Formosa, Esq. Counsel for Crow Butte Resources, Inc. E-mail: trsmith@winston.com nformosa@winston.com

Western Nebraska Resources Council Chief Joseph American Horse, Thomas K. Cook and Francis E. Anders David Cory Frankel, Esq. P.O. 3014 Pine Ridge, South Dakota 57770 E-mail: <u>arm.legal@gmail.com</u>

Debra L. White Plume, Director Owe Aku, Bring Back the Way P.O. Box 325 Manderson, SD 57756 E-mail: <u>lakota1@gwtc.net</u>

Thomas Kanatakeniate Cook 1705 So. Maple St. Chadron, NE 69337 E-mail: <u>slmbttsag@bbc.net</u> Winston & Strawn, LLP 1700 K Street Washington, DC 20006 Rachel Miras-Wilson, Esq. Carlos L. Sisco, Esq. Noelle R. Formosa, Esq. Counsel for Crowe Butte Resources, Inc. E-mail: <u>rwilson@winston.com</u> <u>csisco@winston.com</u> <u>nformosa@winston.com</u>

The Oglala Delegation of the Great Sioux Nation Treaty Council Thomas J. Ballanco, Esq. Harmonic Engineering, Inc. 945 Taraval Ave. # 186 San Francisco, CA 94116 E-mail: <u>harmonicengineering1@mac.com</u>

Owe Oku, Debra White Plume, and David House P.O. Box 2508 Rapid City, South Dakota 57709 Bruce Ellison, Esq. Roxanne Andre E-mail: <u>belli4law@aol.com</u> E-mail: <u>roxanneandre@yahoo.com</u>

Alberto Saldamando International Indian Treaty Council 2940 16th Street, Suite 205 San Francisco, CA 94103-3688 E-mail: <u>alberto@treatycouncil.org</u>

[Original signed by Herald M. Speiser] Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 28th day of August, 2013