

March 28, 2013

ULNRC-05976

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attn: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

10 CFR 50.75(f)(1)

Ladies and Gentlemen:

DOCKET NUMBER 50-483 CALLAWAY PLANT UNIT 1 UNION ELECTRIC CO. FACILITY OPERATING LICENSE NPF-30 STATUS OF DECOMMISSIONING FUNDING

Please find enclosed the 2013 biennial decommissioning funding status report for Callaway Plant. This report is submitted in accordance with 10 CFR 50.75(f)(1).

This letter does not contain any new commitments. If you have any questions on this report, please contact Mr. Tom Elwood at (314) 225-1905.

Sincerely,

Scott Maglio

Regulatory Affairs Manager

BFH/nls

Enclosure 1 - NRC Decommissioning Funding Status Report – 2013

Enclosure 2 - 2011 Decommissioning Cost Analysis for the Callaway Energy Center

Enclosure 3 - Trustee's "Statement of Net Assets Available for Benefits" as of December 31, 2012

Enclosure 4 – Ameren Missouri – Missouri Public Service Commission Non-Unanimous Stipulation and Agreement

Enclosure 5 - Missouri Public Service Commission Order Approving Stipulation and Agreement

PO Box 620 Fulton, MO 65251 AmerenMissouri.com

ULNRC-05976 March 28, 2013 Page 2

cc: Mr. Elmo E. Collins
Regional Administrator
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Region IV
1600 East Lamar Boulevard
Arlington, TX 76011-4511

Senior Resident Inspector Callaway Resident Office U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 8201 NRC Road Steedman, MO 65077

Mr. Fred Lyon Project Manager, Callaway Plant Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-8B1 Washington, DC 20555-2738

Index and send hardcopy to QA File A160.0761

Hardcopy:

Certrec Corporation

4150 International Plaza Suite 820

Fort Worth, TX 76109

(Certrec receives ALL attachments as long as they are non-safeguards and may be publicly disclosed.)

Electronic distribution for the following can be made via Responses and Reports ULNRC Distribution:

- A. C. Heflin
- F. M. Diya
- C. O. Reasoner III
- L. H. Graessle
- S. A. Maglio
- T. B. Elwood
- R. Holmes-Bobo
- **NSRB** Secretary
- W. K. Tatro
- Mr. Mike Westman (WCNOC)
- Mr. Tim Hope (Luminant Power)
- Mr. Ron Barnes (APS)
- Mr. Tom Baldwin (PG&E)
- Mr. Mike Murray (STPNOC)
- Mr. Mark Morgan (SCE)
- Mr. John O'Neill (Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP)
- Mr. Dru Buntin (DNR)

Missouri Public Service Commission