UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC.

Docket No. 50-293-LR

ASLBP No. 12-920-07-LR-BD01

ESTABLISHMENT OF ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Pursuant to delegation by the Commission dated December 29, 1972, published in the Federal Register, 37 Fed. Reg. 28,710 (1972), and the Commission's regulations, see, e.g., 10 C.F.R. §§ 2.104, 2.300, 2.309, 2.313, 2.318, and 2.321, notice is hereby given that an Atomic Safety and Licensing Board (Board) is being established to preside over the following proceeding:

ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC. (Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station)

A Licensing Board is being established to consider a petition filed on May 2, 2012 by Jones River Watershed Association and by Pilgrim Watch seeking leave to reopen the record and request a hearing. The petition pertains to the January 25, 2006 application from Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc. to renew for an additional twenty years the current operating license for Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station, which expires on June 8, 2012.

The Board is comprised of the following administrative judges:

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

Paul B. Abramson
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

Richard F. Cole
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

All correspondence, documents, and other materials shall be filed in accordance with the NRC E-filing rule, which the NRC promulgated in August 2007 (72 Fed. Reg. 49,139).

/RA/

E. Roy Hawkens Chief Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel

Issued at Rockville, Maryland,

this 15th day of May 2012.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)
ENTERGY NUCLEAR GENERATION CO.))
ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC.) Docket No. 50-293-LR-2
(Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station))

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD** have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange (EIE) and by electronic mail as indicated by an asterisk*.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Ann Marshall Young, Chair E-mail: Ann.Young@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Richard F. Cole

E-mail: Richard.Cole@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Paul B. Abramson

E-mail: Paul.Abramson@nrc.gov

James Maltese, Law Clerk James.maltese@nrc.gov U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Office of the General Counsel

Mail Stop: O-15 D21

Washington, DC 20555-0001

Susan L. Uttal, Esq.

E-mail: Susan.Uttal@nrc.gov

Maxwell Smith, Esq.

E-mail: maxwell.smith@nrc.gov

Andrea Jones, Esq.

E-mail: andrea.jones@nrc.gov

Edward Williamson, Esq.

E-mail: edward.williamson@nrc.gov

Joseph Lindell, Esa.

E-mail: joseph.lindell@nrc.gov

Brian Newell, Paralegal

E-mail: Brian.Newell@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Secretary of the Commission

E-mail: OGCMailCenter.Resource@nrc.gov

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

E-mail: OCAAMail.Resource@nrc.gov E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Docket No. 50-293-LR-2

ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Mail Stop: O11-F1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

Lisa Regner*
Senior Project Manager
Division of License Renewal
E-mail: <u>Lisa.Regner@nrc.gov</u>

Pilgrim Watch 148 Washington Street Duxbury, MA 02332

Mary E. Lampert, Director

E-mail: mary.lampert@comcast.net

Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037-1128

David R. Lewis, Esq.

E-mail: david.lewis@pillsburylaw.com

Paul A. Gaukler, Esq.

E-mail: paul.gaukler@pillsburylaw.com

Jason B. Parker, Esq.

E-mail: jason.parker@pillsburylaw.com

Timothy Walsh, Esq.

timothy.walsh@pillsburylaw.com

Jones River Watershed Association and Pilgrim Watch 61 Grozier Road Cambridge, MA 02138

Margaret E. Sheehan, Esq. E-mail: meg@ecolaw.biz

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 15th day of May 2012