UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Paul S. Ryerson, Chairman Dr. Michael F. Kennedy Dr. Richard E. Wardwell

In the Matter of

NEXTERA ENERGY SEABROOK, LLC

(Seabrook Station, Unit 1)

Docket No. 50-443-LR

ASLBP No. 10-906-02-LR-BD01

August 23, 2011

ORDER

(Granting Motion to Modify Deadline for Initial Disclosures)

The NRC Staff having extended its safety review schedule by eleven months, NextEra Energy Seabrook, LLC moves to modify the deadline for initial disclosures.¹

No party having objected, and for good cause shown, the motion is <u>granted</u>. Paragraph II(A)(1) of the Initial Scheduling Order² is amended to replace "October 3, 2011" with "April 2, 2012." Thus, mandatory disclosures and the Staff's hearing file shall be produced within thirty (30) days of the Commission's disposition of pending appeals of the Board's February 15, 2011

¹ NextEra Energy Seabrook, LLC's Motion to Amend the Initial Scheduling Order (Aug. 9, 2011) at 1-2 (citing Letter from Mary B. Spencer, Counsel for NRC Staff, to Licensing Board (July 13, 2011)).

² Licensing Board Order (Initial Scheduling Order) (Apr. 4, 2011) at 3 (unpublished).

Memorandum and Order, but in no event later than April 2, 2012. All other provisions of the Initial Scheduling Order remain in effect.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/RA/

Paul S. Ryerson, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland August 23, 2011

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
NEXTERA ENERGY SEABROOK, LLC (Seabrook Station, Unit 1))))	DOCKET NO. 50-443-LR
(License Renewal))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing **ORDER** (**Granting Motion to Modify Deadline for Initial Disclosures**), dated August 23, 2011, have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Paul S. Ryerson, Chair paul.ryerson@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Michael F. Kennedy michael.kennedy@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge Richard E. Wardwell richard.wardwell@nrc.gov

Anthony C. Eitreim, Esq. Chief Counsel ace1@nrc.gov
Hillary Cain, Law Clerk
hillary.cain@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of the Secretary of the Commission
Mail Stop: O-16C1
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Hearing Docket
hearingdocket@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop: O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Richard S. Harper, Esq. richard.harper@nrc.gov Catherine Kanatas catherine.kanatas@nrc.gov Brian Newell, Paralegal brian.newell@nrc.gov David Roth, Esq. david.roth@nrc.gov Maxwell Smith, Esq. maxwell.smith@nrc.gov Mary Spencer, Esq. mary.baty@nrc.gov Edward Williamson, Esq. elw2@nrc.gov **OGC Mail Center** OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication
Mail Stop: O-16C1
Washington, DC 20555-0001
ocaamail@nrc.gov

NEXTERA ENERGY SEABROOK, LLC (Seabrook Station Unit 1) – Docket No. 50-443-LR **ORDER (Granting Motion to Modify Deadline for Initial Disclosures)**

NextEra Energy Seabrook, LLC 801 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., #220 Washington, DC 20004 Steven C. Hamrick, Esq. steven.hamrick@fpl.com

NextEra Energy Seabrook, LLC 700 Universe Boulevard Juno Beach, FL 33408 William Blair, Esq. william.blair@fpl.com James Petro, Esq. james.petro@fpl.com Mitchell S. Ross, Esq. mitch.ross@fpl.com Kim Bartels, Sr. Paralegal kim.bartels@fpl.com

Counsel for the Applicant
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLP
2300 N Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20037-1122
David R. Lewis, Esq.
david.lewis@pillsburylaw.com

Friends of the Coast and New England Coalition (NEC) Post Office Box 98 Edgecomb, ME 04556 Raymond Shadis, Pro Se Representative shadis@prexar.com Beyond Nuclear
6930 Carroll Avenue, Suite 400
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Paul Gunter, Director, Reactor Oversight Project
paul@beyondnuclear.org

New Hampshire Sierra Club 40 N. Main Street Concord, NH 03870 Kurt Ehrenberg, Field Organizer kurtehrenberg@gmail.com

Seacoast Anti-Pollution League P.O. Box 1136
Portsmouth, NH 03802
Doug Bogen, Executive Director dbogen@metrocast.net

State of New Hampshire
Office of the Attorney General
33 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301
K. Allen Brooks, Assistant Attorney General
k.allen.brooks@doj.nh.gov
Michael A. Delaney, Attorney General
michael.a.delaney@doj.nh.gov
Peter Roth, Assistant Attorney General
peter.roth@doj.nh.gov

State of Massachusetts
Office of the Attorney General
Environmental Protection Division
One Ashburton Place, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Matthew Brock, Assistant Attorney General
matthew.brock@state.ma.us
Jennifer Venezie, Paralegal
jennifer.venezia@state.ma.us

[Original signed by Linda D. Lewis]
Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 23rd day of August 2011