Proprietary



Nuclear Innovation North America LLC 4000 Avenue F, Suite A Bay City, Texas 77414

June 29, 2011 U7-C-NINA-NRC-110095 10 CFR 2.390

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852-2738

South Texas Project
Units 3 and 4
Docket Nos. 52-012 and 52-013
STP Main Cooling Reservoir Dam - Emergency Action Plan

At the request of the NRC Staff, this letter provides a copy of the "STP Main Cooling Reservoir Dam - Emergency Action Plan," Revision 0, December 14, 2010.

The attachment to this letter contains Sensitive Unclassified Security Information (SUNSI) and is requested to be withheld from public disclosure in accordance with 10 CFR 2.390. Upon separation from the attachment, this letter is not controlled.

There are no commitments in this letter.

If you have any questions, please contact Scott Head at (361) 972-7136 or Bill Mookhoek at (361) 972-7274.

I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct.

Executed on 6/29/11

Scott Head

Manager, Regulatory Affairs South Texas Project Units 3 & 4

rhb

Attachment: "STP Main Cooling Reservoir Dam- Emergency Action Plan," Revision 0,

December 14, 2010 (SUNSI)

D09/

STI 32893623

cc: w/o attachment except* (paper copy)

Director, Office of New Reactors U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852-2738

Regional Administrator, Region IV U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 611 Ryan Plaza Drive, Suite 400 Arlington, Texas 76011-8064

Kathy C. Perkins, RN, MBA Assistant Commissioner Division for Regulatory Services Texas Department of State Health Services P. O. Box 149347 Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Alice Hamilton Rogers, P.E. Inspection Unit Manager Texas Department of State Health Services P. O. Box 149347 Austin, Texas 78714-9347

*Steven P. Frantz, Esquire A. H. Gutterman, Esquire Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP 1111 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington D.C. 20004

*Tekia Govan Two White Flint North 11545 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852 (electronic copy)

George F. Wunder Tekia Govan Charles Casto U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Jamey Seely Nuclear Innovation North America

Richard Peña Kevin Pollo L. D. Blaylock CPS Energy