

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 612 EAST LAMAR BLVD, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4125

April 14, 2011

SUBJECT:	OPEN HOUSE WITH MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC
FACILITY:	Arkansas Nuclear One (ANO), Units 1 and 2
DOCKET:	50-313; 50-368
DATE & TIME:	Wednesday, May 4, 2011 6:00 to 7:30 pm (CST)
LOCATION:	Lakepoint Conference Center 61 Lake Point Lane Russellville, Arkansas 72802
PURPOSE:	The purpose of the open house session is for members of the community to meet individually with NRC staff members to discuss issues related to Arkansas Nuclear One, including the performance results for Arkansas Nuclear One, Units 1 and 2 for the period of January 1 through December 31, 2010.
CATEGORY 3:	Public participation is actively sought. Each meeting is specifically tailored to ensure maximum interaction with the NRC staff.
	The Nuclear Regulatory Commission provides reasonable accommodation to individuals with disabilities where appropriate. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this meeting, or need this meeting notice or the transcript of other information from the meeting in another format (e.g. Braille or large print), please notify the Nuclear Regulatory Commission's meeting contact listed below. Determinations on requests for reasonable accommodation will be made on a case-by-case basis.
PARTICIPANTS:	NRC Kriss Kennedy, Director, Division of Reactor Projects Jeff Clark, Chief, Projects Branch E Alfred Sanchez, Senior Resident Inspector Jeffrey Rotton, Resident Inspector William Schaup, Resident Inspector Lara Uselding, Public Affairs Officer, Region IV Kaly Kalyanam, Project Manager, NRR

- 2 -

UTILITY Chris Schwarz - Site Vice-President Mike Chisum - General Manager Plant Operations Dale James - Director, Nuclear Safety and Assurance Jaime McCoy - Director, Engineering Stephenie Pyle - Acting Manager, Licensing

MEETING CONTACT: Jim Melfi, Project Engineer, Project Branch E Region IV (817) 276-6523 Email: Jim.Melfi@nrc.gov

DISTRIBUTION via Listserv

E-Mail To: **NRC** Attendees PMNS Resource, Mtg Announcement Coordinator Elmo Collins, RA Art Howell, DRA Kriss Kennedy, D:DRP Anton Vegel, D:DRS Troy Pruett, DD:DRP Sue Bogle, OEWEB Resource Stephanie Bush-Goddard, RIV/ETA:EDO OEMAIL, D/OE Jenny Weil, OCA mortensengk@INPO.org Kaly Kalyanam, Project Manager, NRR Jeffrey Clark, Branch Chief, PB/E Ray Azua, Senior Project Engineer, PB/E Alfred Sanchez, Senior Resident Inspector Jeffrey Rotton, Resident Inspector William Schaup, Resident Inspector Victor Dricks, Region IV PAO Lara Uselding, Region IV PAO Bill Maier, Region IV RSLO Karla Fuller, Region IV RC Nick Taylor, Region IV ACES Ray Kellar, Region IV ACES Lucy Owen, Region IV RA Administrative Assistant Anita Tannenbaum, Region IV DRA Administrative Assistant Dana Lackey, Region IV DRP Administrative Assistant Verlyn Jenkins, Region IV DRP Administrative Assistant Tracy Karl, Region IV DRS Administrative Assistant Deborah Harrison, Region IV DRS Administrative Assistant Berni Madison, FC Resident Administrative Assistant Earnestine Clay, BC, DRMA Harold McKelvey, IRMB Gloria Hatfield, Site Secretary Denise Freeman, Region IV DNMS Secretary Phil Longdo, Receptionist Ann Mattila, Security Advisor

ADAMS: 🗆 No	✓ Yes	SUNSI Revie	Reviewer Initials: JFM					
		Publicly Available		☑ Non-Sensitive				
Category A.		Non-publicly	Available	vailable 🛛 🗆 Ser		nsitive		
KEYWORD:								
PE:DRP/PBE	PAO		RSLO		C:DRP/PBE			
JMelfi	VLDrick	S	WAMaier		JClark			
/RA/	/LAO fo	or VLD/	/RA for WM/		/RA//			
04/14/2011	04/14/20)11	04/14/2011		04/14/2011			
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY		T=Telephor	ne	E=E-mail	F=Fax			

R:_REACTORS\EOC 2010\ANO EOC Meeting Notice 050411.docx