## UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

#### ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman Dr. Anthony J. Baratta Dr. William M. Murphy

In the Matter of

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL, 52-030-COL

PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.

ASLBP No. 09-879-04-COL-BD01

(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant, Units 1 and 2)

March 30, 2011

NOTICE (Scheduling Prehearing Conference Call)

The Board will convene a prehearing conference call on <u>Wednesday</u>, <u>May 4</u>, <u>2011</u>, <u>at 1:00 PM EDT</u> to review and discuss the status of this proceeding. At least one representative from Progress Energy Florida, Inc., Intervenors (Nuclear Information and Resource Service, the Ecology Party of Florida, and the Green Party of Florida), and the NRC Staff shall participate in the conference call.

On or before Wednesday, April 27, 2011, the representative of each of the parties and the NRC Staff should contact the Board's law clerk, Ann Hove, by email at Ann.Hove@nrc.gov or by phone at (301) 415-5117, to obtain the telephone number and pass code for the May 4, 2011 conference call. Members of the public or media who wish to listen to this conference call may do so, and should contact Ms. Hove for the requisite information.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/RA/

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland March 30, 2011

## UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)
PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.	) Docket Nos. 52-029-COL ) and 52-030-COL
(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant Units 1 and 2)	) ) )
(Combined License)	)

### CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing LB NOTICE (SCHEDULING PREHEARING CONFERENCE CALL) have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket

E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: ask2@nrc.gov

Anthony J. Baratta Administrative Judge

E-mail: Anthony.baratta@nrc.gov

William M. Murphy Administrative Judge

E-mail: William.murphy@nrc.gov

Joshua A. Kirstein, Law Clerk E-mail: josh.kirstein@nrc.gov

Ann Hove, Law Clerk E-mail: ann.hove@nrc.gov

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037-1122 Counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. John H. O'Neill, Esq. Robert B. Haemer, Esq. Ambrea Watts, Esq. Alison Crane, Esq. Michael G. Lepre. Esq. Jason P. Parker, Esq. Stefanie Nelson George, Esq. Stephen Markus E-mail: john.oneill@pillsburylaw.com robert.haemer@pillsburylaw.com; ambrea.watts@pillslburylaw.com alison.crane@pillsburylaw.com michael.lepre@pillsburylaw.com iason.parker@pillsburylaw.com stefanie.george@pillsburylaw.com

stephen.markus@pillsburylaw.com

# Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL LB NOTICE (SCHEDULING PREHEARING CONFERENCE CALL)

Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Marian Zobler, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Jody Martin, Esq. Michael Spencer, Esq. Kevin Roach, Esq. Lauren Goldin, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal Karin Francis, Paralegal E-mail: marian.zobler@nrc.gov sara.kirkwood@nrc.gov jody.martin@nrc.gov michael.spencer@nrc.gov kevin.roach@nrc.gov laura.goldin@nrc.gov joseph.gilman@nrc.gov karin.francis@nrc.gov

Nuclear Information & Resource Service P.O. Box 7586
Asheville, NC 28802
Mary Olson,
NIRS Southeast Regional Coordinator E-mail: maryo@nirs.org

OGC Mail Center: OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Alachua County Green Party, Green Party of Florida P.O. Box 190 Alachua, FL Michael Canney, Co-Chair

E-mail: alachuagreen@windstream.net

Nuclear Information Resource Service 6390 Carroll Avenue, #340 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Michael Mariotte, Executive Director E-mail: nirsnet@nirs.org

Ecology Party of Florida 641 SW 6<sup>th</sup> Avenue Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315 Cara Campbell, Chair Gary Hecker

E-mail: <a href="mailto:levynuke@ecologyparty.org">levynuke@ecologyparty.org</a>

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 30<sup>th</sup> day of March 2011