UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Michael M. Gibson, Chairman Dr. Gary S. Arnold Dr. Randall J. Charbeneau

In the Matter of

NUCLEAR INNOVATION NORTH AMERICA

(South Texas Project Units 3 and 4)

Docket Nos. 52-12-COL and 52-13-COL

ASLBP No. 09-885-08-COL-BD01

March 4, 2011

NOTICE (Scheduling Pre-Hearing Conference Call)

On March 8, 2011, at 10:45 AM EST, this Board will convene a conference call with the

parties to review and discuss matters relating to case scheduling. At least one counsel for

Applicant, Intervenors, and NRC Staff shall participate on the call.

No later than Monday, March 7, 2011, counsel for each party should contact Jonathan

C. Eser at (301) 415-5880 to obtain the telephone number and passcode for the March 8, 2011

conference call.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD /**RA**/

Michael M. Gibson, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland March 4, 2011

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

NUCLEAR INNOVATION NORTH AMERICA LLC (NINA)

(South Texas Project Units 3 and 4)

Docket Nos. 52-012-COL and 52-013-COL

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing NOTICE (SCHEDULING PRE-HEARING CONFERENCE CALL) have been served upon the following persons by the Electronic Information Exchange.

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Michael M. Gibson, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>michael.gibson@nrc.gov</u>

Gary S. Arnold Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>gary.arnold@nrc.gov</u>

Randall J. Charbeneau Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>Randall.Charbeneau@nrc.gov</u>

Katie Tucker, Law Clerk E-mail: <u>katie.tucker@nrc.gov</u> Jonathan C. Esser, Law Clerk E-mail: <u>jonathan.esser@nrc.gov</u> Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop - O-15 D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Marian Zobler, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Maxwell Smith, Esq. Michael Spencer, Esg. Jody Martin, Esq. Anthony C. Wilson, Esq. Andrea Silvia, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal E-mail: marian.zobler@nrc.gov Sara.Kirkwood@nrc.gov joseph.gilman@nrc.gov maxwell.smith@nrc.gov michael.spencer@nrc.gov jody.martin@nrc.gov Anthony.wilson@nrc.gov andrea.silvia@nrc.gov

OGC Mail Center : OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket E-mail: <u>hearingdocket@nrc.gov</u>

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>ocaamail@nrc.gov</u> Docket Nos. 52-012-COL and 52-013-COL NOTICE (SCHEDULING PRE-HEARING CONFERENCE CALL)

Morgan, Lewis & Bockius, LLP 1111 Pennsylvania Ave., NW Washington, DC 20004 Counsel for the Applicant Stephen J. Burdick, Esg. Steven P. Frantz, Esq. Alvin Gutterman, Esg. John E. Matthews, Esq. Kathryn M. Sutton, Esg. Mary Freeze, Assistant E-mail: sburdick@morganlewis.com sfrantz@morganlewis.com: agutterman@morganlewis.com imatthews@morganlewis.com ksutton@morganlewis.com mfreeze@morganlewis.com

Sustainable Energy and Economic Development (SEED) Coalition Robert V. Eye, Esq. Brett A. Jarmer, Esq. April Middleton, Assistant Kauffman & Eye 112 SW 6th Avenue, Suite 202 Topeka, Kansas 66603 E-mail: <u>bob@kauffmaneye.com</u> E-mail: <u>brett@kauffmaneye.com</u> E-mail: <u>april@kauffmaneye.com</u>

Southwest Workers' Union Lanny Alan Sinkin, Esq. 1801 Westlake Drive #212 Austin, Texas 78746 E-mail: <u>lanny.sinkin@gmail.com</u> Sustainable Energy and Economic Development (SEED) Coalition Diane Curran Harmon, Curran, Spielberg, & Eisenberg, LLP 1726 M Street N.W., Suite 600 Washington, DC 20036 E-mail: dcurran@harmoncurran.com

Sustainable Energy & Economic Development (SEED) Coalition Eliza Brown, Clean Energy Advocate 1303 San Antonio #100 Austin, Texas 78701 E-mail: <u>eliza.seedcoalition@gmail.com</u>

[Original signed by Nancy Greathead] Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 4th day of March 2011