# UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

#### ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Ann Marshall Young, Chair Dr. Paul B. Abramson Dr. Richard F. Cole

In the Matter of:

Docket No. 50-293-LR

ENTERGY NUCLEAR GENERATION COMPANY AND ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC. (Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station) ASLBP No. 06-848-02-LR

December 3, 2010

# ORDER (Deadlines Relating to New Contention)

Regarding Pilgrim Watch's new contention, all other parties may have until December 27, 2010, to file any answers, but may if they wish file their answers earlier. Pilgrim Watch may have until January 3, 2010, to file any replies.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

/RA/

Ann Marshall Young, Chair ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland December 3, 2010<sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup> Copies of this Order were provided to all parties and/or representatives for parties by e-mail transmission on this date.

# UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)	
ENTERGY NUCLEAR GENERATION CO.	)	
ENTERGY NUCLEAR OPERATIONS, INC.	)	Docket No. 50-293-LR
(Pilgrim Nuclear Power Station)	)	

#### **CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE**

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing ORDER (DEADLINES RELATING TO NEW CONTENTION) have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal mail.

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3 F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Administrative Judge Ann Marshall Young, Chair

Administrative Judge Richard F. Cole

Administrative Judge Paul B. Abramson

Katherine Tucker, Law Clerk

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Office of Commission Appellate
Adjudication
Mail Stop: O-16C1
Washington, DC 20555-0001

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop: O-15 D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Susan L. Uttal, Esq. Andrea Z. Jones, Esq. Brian G. Harris, Esq. Brian Newell, Paralegal

Lisa Regner
Senior Project Manager
Division of License Renewal
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop: O11 F-1

Washington, DC 20555-0001

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Secretary of the Commission Mail Stop: O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Docket No. 50-293-LR

ORDER (DEADLINES RELATING TO NEW CONTENTION)

Terrence A. Burke, Esq Entergy Nuclear 1340 Echelon Parkway Mail Stop: M-ECH-62 Jackson, MS 39213 David R. Lewis, Esq.
Paul A. Gaukler, Esq.
Jason B. Parker, Esq.
Pillsbury, Winthrop, Shaw, Pittman, LLP

2300 N. Street, N.W.

Washington, DC 20037-1128

Kevin M. Nord, Fire Chief & Director Duxbury Emergency Management Agency 668 Tremont Street Duxbury, MA 02332 Matthew Brock, Assistant Attorney General Office of the Attorney General Environmental Protection Division One Ashburton Place, 18<sup>th</sup> Floor Boston, MA 02108

Mary Lampert, Director Pilgrim Watch 148 Washington Street Duxbury, MA 02332 Melissa Arrighi Acting Town Manager Town of Plymouth MA Town Manager's Office 11 Lincoln Street Plymouth, MA 02360

Sheila Slocum Hollis, Esq. Duane Morris, LLP Town of Plymouth MA 505 9<sup>th</sup> Street, NW, Suite 1000 Washington, DC 20004-2166 Rebecca Chin, Vice Chair Town of Duxbury Nuclear Advisory Committee 31 Deerpath Trl. North Duxbury, MA 02332

[Original signed by Nancy Greathead]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 3<sup>rd</sup>day of December 2010