UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman Dr. Anthony J. Baratta Dr. William M. Murphy

In the Matter of

PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.

(Combined License Application for Levy County Nuclear Power Plant, Units 1 and 2)

Docket No. 52-029-COL, 52-030-COL

ASLBP No. 09-879-04-COL-BD01

December 2, 2010

ORDER (Establishing Deadline for Answers to Proposed Contention 12)

The December 2, 2010 joint motion to establish deadline for answers to contention 12

filed by Progress Energy Florida, Inc. is granted.

It is so ORDERED.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD /RA/

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland December 2, 2010

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of

PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.

(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant Units 1 and 2)

(Combined License)

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing ORDER (ESTABLISHING DEADLINE FOR ANSWERS TO PROPOSED CONTENTION 12) have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>ocaamail@nrc.gov</u>

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>ask2@nrc.gov</u>

Anthony J. Baratta Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>Anthony.baratta@nrc.gov</u>

William M. Murphy Administrative Judge E-mail: <u>William.murphy@nrc.gov</u>

Joshua A. Kirstein, Law Clerk E-mail: josh.kirstein@nrc.gov

Ann Hove, Law Clerk E-mail: <u>ann.hove@nrc.gov</u> Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket E-mail: <u>hearingdocket@nrc.gov</u>

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037-1122 Counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. John H. O'Neill, Esq. Robert B. Haemer, Esg. Ambrea Watts, Esq. Alison Crane, Esq. Michael G. Lepre, Esg. Jason P. Parker, Esq. Stefanie Nelson George, Esq. Stephen Markus E-mail: john.oneill@pillsburylaw.com robert.haemer@pillsburylaw.com; ambrea.watts@pillslburylaw.com alison.crane@pillsburylaw.com michael.lepre@pillsburylaw.com jason.parker@pillsburylaw.com stefanie.george@pillsburylaw.com stephen.markus@pillsburylaw.com

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL ORDER (ESTABLISHING DEADLINE FOR ANSWERS TO PROPOSED CONTENTION 12)

Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Marian Zobler, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Jody Martin, Esq. Michael Spencer, Esq. Kevin Roach, Esq. Lauren Goldin, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal E-mail: marian.zobler@nrc.gov sara.kirkwood@nrc.gov jody.martin@nrc.gov michael.spencer@nrc.gov kevin.roach@nrc.gov laura.goldin@nrc.gov jsg1@nrc.gov

Nuclear Information & Resource Service P.O. Box 7586 Asheville, NC 28802 Mary Olson, NIRS Southeast Regional Coordinator E-mail: maryo@nirs.org

OGC Mail Center : OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Alachua County Green Party, Green Party of Florida P.O. Box 190 Alachua, FL Michael Canney, Co-Chair E-mail: <u>alachuagreen@windstream.net</u> Nuclear Information Resource Service 6390 Carroll Avenue, #340 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Michael Mariotte, Executive Director E-mail: <u>nirsnet@nirs.org</u>

Ecology Party of Florida 641 SW 6th Avenue Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315 Cara Campbell, Chair Gary Hecker E-mail: <u>levynuke@ecologyparty.org</u>

[Original signed by Nancy Greathead]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 2nd day of December 2010