

OCT 22 2010

LES-10-00234-NRC

ATTN: Document Control Desk Office of Nuclear Material Safety and Safeguards U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

> Louisiana Energy Services, LLC NRC Docket Number: 70-3103

Subject: Reply to Notice of Violation 70-3103/2010-013 – Supplement 2

Reference: Letter from LES to NRC, LES-10-00208-NRC, Reply to Notice of Violation 70-3103/2010-013, dated September 20, 2010.

In the referenced URENCO USA (UUSA) letter the date for scheduled completion of Corrective Action 4, for steps that will be taken to prevent further violation for Examples 1, 2, and 3 (CR 2010-2530 action 8), was October 10, 2010.

Subsequent to submittal of the referenced letter URENCO USA completed the action on October 10, 2010 as scheduled. However, shortly thereafter this enhancement action to assign QC inspectors to the CGD team was discontinued due to organization structure considerations. Currently the QC inspectors perform CGD activities based on the CGD team request to the QC inspectors supervision and as directed by said supervision.

Should there be any questions concerning this submittal, please contact Gary Sanford, LES Director of Quality and Regulatory Affairs, at 575.394.5407.

Sincerely,

Stephen R. Cowne for David E. Sexton Chief Nuclear Officer and Vice President of Operations

NMSSDI

Deborah A. Seymour Chief, Construction Projects Branch 1 US NRC, Region II 245 Peachtree Center Ave, NE Suite 1200 Atlanta, GA 30303-1257

James H. Moorman Deputy Director, Construction Projects US NRC, Region II 245 Peachtree Center Ave, NE Suite 1200 Atlanta, GA 30303-1257

Tyrone D. Naquin, Project Manager Two White Flint Mail Stop EBB2-C40M 11545 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852-2738

John Parker, Chief Radiation Control Bureau Field Operations Division Environment Department Harold S. Runnels Building 1190 St. Francis Drive, Room S 2100 P.O. Box 26110 Santa Fe, NM 87502

Sarah Cottrell, Deputy Secretary New Mexico Department of Environment Office of the Secretary 1190 St. Francis Drive P. O. Box 26110 Santa Fe, NM 87502-0157

Patricia A. Silva Chief, Technical Support Branch Division of Fuel Cycle Safety and Safeguards Office of Nuclear Materials and Safeguards 6003 Executive Blvd. Rockville, MD 20852

Luis A. Reyes Regional Administrator Region II 245 Peachtree Center Ave, NE Suite 1200 Atlanta, GA 30303-1257 Jay L. Henson Chief, Fuel Facility Branch 2 USNRC, Region II 245 Peachtree Center Ave, NE Suite 1200 Atlanta, GA 30303-1257

Matt White, Mayor City of Eunice P.O. Box 147 Eunice, NM 88231

Gary Don Reagan, Mayor City of Hobbs 200 E. Broadway Hobbs, NM 88240

Cheryl Chance, Mayor of Jal P.O. Box Drawer 340 Jal, NM 88252

Greg Fulfer, Chairman Lea County Commissioners 100 North Main Lovington, NM 88260

Richard A. Ratliff, PE, LMP Radiation Program Officer Bureau of Radiation Control Department of State Health Services Division for Regulatory Services 1100 West 49th Street Austin, TX 78756-3189

Carlos Romero, Chief Radiation Control Bureau Field Operations division Environment Department Harold S. Runnels Building 1190 St. Francis Drive, Room S 2100 P.O. Box 26110 Santa Fe, NM 87502