

## **Board of Directors**

Interim Chairperson

Alice Rogers, PE <alice.rogers@ dshs.state.tx.us Texas

Acting Chairperson-Elect

John P. Winston Pennsylvania

Past Chairperson

Adela Salame-Alfie, Ph.D. New York

Treasurer

Terry Frazee Washington

## Members-at-Large

Earl W. Fordham, <u>CHP</u> Washington

> Mary Ann Spohrer Illinois

<u>Frieda Fisher-Tyler,</u> <u>CIH</u> Delaware

Office of Executive Director

Kentucky

Executive Director

<u>Ruth E.</u> <u>McBurney, CHP</u> <rmcburney@ crcpd.org>

## **Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors, Inc.**

Office of Executive Director <a> 1030 Burlington Lane, Suite 4B</a> Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502/227-4543 <a> Fax: 502/227-7862</a> Web Site: www.crcpd.org

October 7, 2010

Robert J. Lewis, Director Division of Materials Safety and State Agreements Office of Federal and State Materials and Environmental Management Programs U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission T8-E24 Washington, D.C. 20555-0001

Dear Mr. Lewis:

The Board of Directors of the Conference of Radiation Control Program Directors (CRCPD) respectfully asks that our latest SSRCR submission, Part T, Transportation of Radioactive Material, be withdrawn from federal concurrence review at this time. The Board has discovered issues with Part T that require our immediate attention. We will be working in conjunction with our SR-T Committee Chair to make necessary and vital changes to this very important part of the Suggested State Regulations. The additional edits will address both compatibility issues, formatting and minor editorial changes.

The CRCPD Board hopes to have Part T back to the federal agencies for concurrence in the very near future. Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Sincerely,

lin Roger

Alice Hamilton Rogers, P.E. Interim Chairperson

cc: CRCPD Board of Directors Robert Owen, Chair, SR-T Committee