Powell, Amy

From: Sent: To: Subject: McDonough, Alexander (Reid) [Alexander_McDonough@reid.senate.gov] Monday, January 05, 2009 11:15 AM Amy Powell RE: Please let me know too!

Hi Amy – It will just be me from Reid's staff.

Alex McDonough Legislative Assistant - Energy and Environment Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid 528 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 202-224-1052 phone

From: Amy Powell [mailto:Amy.Powell@nrc.gov] Sent: Monday, January 05, 2009 10:18 AM To: McDonough, Alexander (Reid) Subject: Please let me know too!

Hi Alex - Please let me know as well if any other staffers will be on the call Thursday (or coming to EBB). Thanks!

Hopefully, we can catch up soon!

Thanks, Amy

Amy Powell Senior Congressional Affairs Officer U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of Congressional Affairs Phone: 301-415-1673

From: Lola Gomez Sent: Monday, January 05, 2009 8:20 AM To: McDonough, Alexander (Reid) Subject: RE: Public Meeting Notice for January 7, 2009

Hello Mr. McDonough:

The number to call is 1-888-995-9707, the pass code is

n Ex.2

Yes, if you want to view the videoconference you would have to come to our location in the Executive Boulevard Building, in Rockville.

Please, provide me with the names of the people who will be calling the number, we have a specific amount of lines and we are trying to make sure there are enough for all the callers. Thanks.

Lola Gomez US NRC NMSS/HLWRS/PMBB Licensing Assistant Iola.gomez@nrc.gov (301) 492-3192



From: McDonough, Alexander (Reid) [mailto:Alexander_McDonough@reid.senate.gov]
Sent: Friday, January 02, 2009 9:26 AM
To: Lola Gomez
Subject: RE: Public Meeting Notice for January 7, 2009

Hi Lola – Can you please provide me with the conference call-in number and passcode? Also, how does the videoconference work, would I need to be in Rockville to view the videoconference? Thanks, Alex

Alex McDonough Legislative Assistant - Energy and Environment Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid 528 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 202-224-1052 phone

From: Lola Gomez [mailto:Lola.Gomez@nrc.gov] Sent: Monday, December 22, 2008 9:23 AM

To: Abigail Johnson; Alan Kalt; Alisa Lembke; Barbara A. Durham; Bob Gamble; Brok Armantrout; Calvin Meyers; Candice Trummell; Clete Kus; Connie Simkins; Darrell Lacy; Deborah Teske; Ed Mueller; Ian Zabarte; Irene Navis; Janet Kotra; Joe Kennedy: Joe Strolin; John Gervers; Joni Eastley; Jose Cuadrado; Judy Treichel; Kevin Phillips; Liane Lee; Linda Mathias; Loreen Pitchford; Melanie Martinez; Mike Baughman; Mike Cyphers; Mike Simon; Pat Cecil; Patty Larimore; Phil Klevorick; Rex Massey; Robert Holden; Robert List; Robert Loux; Ron Damele; Shelly Walker; Steve Frishman; Susan E. Scholley; Charles Fitzpatrick; Diane Curran; M. Malsch; Rodney McCullum; Alan I. Robbins; McDonough, Alexander (Reid); Alisa Lembke: Allen Benson; Amy Powell; Andres Moses; Shaw, Andrew (Ensign); April Gil; Barbara Durham; Barry Neuman; Bill Helmer; Bill Kohbarger; Blair Spitzberg; Budhi Sagar; Carl Dahlberg; Cash Jaszczak; Guedry, Christy (Ensign); Corinne Macaluso; Dan Feehan; David Cherry; Cristinzio, Dayle (Reid); Debra D. Roby; Donald Beckman; Donald Irwin; Elaine Hiruo; Engelbrecht von Tiesenhausen; Erica Werner; Gary Hollis; Gene Runkle; George Hellstrom; Gerald Schlapper; Greg Facchiano; Jack Duran; Jack Parrott; James Hollrith; James Raleigh; James Saldarini; Jeff Williams; John Donnell; John Kessler; John Min; Joy Brandt; Kevin Carunchio; Kirkeby, Kevin (Ensign); Larry Newman; Leonard Willoughby; Linda Desell; Linda Lehman; Malachy Murphy; Mari Nakashima; Mark Williams; Marty Bryan; Neal Hunemuller; Paul Harrington; Ray Clark; Rennie Holland; Richard Kacich; Robert Gamble; Robert Murray; Russ Dyer; Tully, Ryan (Ensign); Scott Wade; Shannon Meade; Raborn, Shannon (Reid); Joya, Sonia (Ensign); Stan Olsen; Stephanie Kuzio; Steve Gomberg; Steven Kraft; Susan Lynch; Syed Bokhari; Ted Feigenbaum; Timothy Gunter; Tito Bonano; Tod Story; Todd Shrader; Tom Poindexter; Verita Prothro; Vincent Everett; Vivian Mehrhoff; William Barnard; William Boyle;

William Gattoni; Amargosa Town Office; Anthony Demeo; Beatty Town Office; Bill Dolan; Brent Jones; Commissioner Borasky; Commissioner Carder; Commissioner Liakopoulos; Don Rust; Ed Goedhart; Jan Cameron; Laurayne Murray; Lisa Mays; Nicole Shupp; Pahrump Chamber of Commerce; Pam Webster; President of GBC; Richard Osborne; Rob Roberts; Ron Williams; Senator Mike McGinness; Town of Tonopah **Cc:** Brian Benney; Mark Delligatti; Aby Mohseni

Subject: Public Meeting Notice for January 7, 2009

MEETING NOTICE

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING U.S. NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION AND U.S. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY MANAGEMENT MEETING

- DATE/TIME: January 7, 2009 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (ET)
- LOCATION: U.S Nuclear Regulatory Commission 6003 Executive Boulevard, Room E-1-B13/15 Rockville, MD 20852

INTERESTED PARTIES MAY PARTICIPATE IN THE MEETING VIA TELECON AND VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING TO

U.S. NRC Las Vegas Hearing Facility Building No. 1 3250 Pepper Lane Las Vegas, Nevada Center for Nuclear Waste Regulatory Analyses Executive Room A-237 6220 Culebra Road San Antonio, Texas

CONTACT: Lola Gomez, (301) 492-3192, lola.gomez@nrc.gov

Meeting is posted on the following website for your viewing. Public Meeting Schedule Website: http://www.nrc.gov.public-involve/public-meetings/index.cfm

Thanks

Lola Gomez US NRC NMSS/HLWRS/PMBB Licensing Assistant <u>lola.gomez@nrc.gov</u> (301) 492-3192

