UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD PANEL

In the Matter of South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Co. Application for the South Texas Project Units 3 and 4 Combined Operating License

Docket Nos. 52-012, 52-013

June 1, 2010

INTERVENORS' EIGHTH UPDATE TO DISCLOSURES

Pursuant to 10 C.F.R. § 2.336 and the Initial Scheduling Order dated October 20, 2009, Intervenors state the following:

- 1) Intervenors have not yet identified the persons that they may rely upon as their witnesses. Intervenors will update this disclosure when they have identified such persons.
- 2) Intervenors have not acquired any documents that require disclosure.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Robert V. Eye Robert V. Eye, Kan. Sup. Ct. No.10689 Kauffman & Eye Suite 202 112 SW6th Ave. Topeka, Kansas 66603 785-234-4040 bob@kauffmaneye.com

June 1, 2010

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD PANEL

In the Matter of South Texas Project Nuclear Operating Co. Application for the South Texas Project Units 3 and 4 Combined Operating License

Docket Nos. 52-012, 52-013

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on June 1, 2010 a copy of "Intervenors' Eighth Update to Disclosures" was served by the Electronic Information Exchange on the following recipients:

Administrative Judge
Michael M. Gibson, Chair
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: mmg3@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Dr. Randall J. Charbeneau
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: Randall.Charbeneau@nrc.gov

Administrative Judge
Dr. Gary S. Arnold
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop T-3 F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
E-mail: gxa1@nrc.gov

Office of the General Counsel
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Mail Stop O-15D21
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Michael Spencer, Sara Kirkwood,
Jessica Bielecki, Anthony Wilson
E-mail: Michael.Spencer@nrc.gov
Sara.Kirkwood@nrc.gov
Jessica.Bielecki@nrc.gov
Anthony.Wilson@nrc.gov

Office of the Secretary U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Rulemakings and Adjudications Staff Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop: O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov Counsel for STP Nuclear Operating Company Steven P. Frantz Stephen J. Burdick Alvin Gutterman John E. Matthews Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP 1111 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20004 Phone: 202-739-3000

Fax: 202-739-3001

E-mail: sfrantz@morganlewis.com sburdick@morganlewis.com agutterman@morganlewis.com jmatthews@morganlewis.com

Signed (electronically) by Robert V. Eye

Robert V. Eye Counsel for the Petitioners Kauffman & Eye 112 SW 6th Ave., Suite 202 Topeka, KS 66603

E-mail: bob@kauffmaneye.com