

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 612 EAST LAMAR BLVD, SUITE 400 ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4125

May 26, 2010

David J. Bannister Vice President Nuclear Chief Nuclear Officer Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4-Adm P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023

## Subject: MEETING SUMMARY FOR PUBLIC MEETING WITH OMAHA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT ON THE FORT CALHOUN STATION 2009 PERFORMANCE

Dear Mr. Bannister:

On May 4, 2010, representatives of the Omaha Public Power District met with NRC personnel at the Washington County Court House, in Blair, Nebraska, to discuss the NRC's 2009 end of cycle performance assessment. The meeting was held at the request of the NRC to present information regarding plant performance for the 2009 calendar year. The list of attendees and a copy of the NRC's presentation are included as Enclosures 1 and 2.

In accordance with 10 CFR 2.390 of the NRC's "Rules of Practice," a copy of this letter and its enclosures will be available electronically for public inspection in the NRC's Public Document Room or from the Publicly Available Records (PARS) component of the NRC's Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS). ADAMS is accessible from the Public Electronic Reading Room page of the NRC's public web site at <a href="http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html">http://www.nrc.gov/reading-rm/adams.html</a>.

Sincerely,

## /RA/ J. Kirkland for

Jeffery A. Clark, P. E. Chief Project Branch E Division of Reactor Projects

Docket: 50-285 License: DPR-40

Enclosures:

- 1. Attendance List
- 2. NRC Presentation Slides

Omaha Public Power District

cc: w/Enclosures

Jeffrey A. Reinhart Site Vice President Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

Mr. Thomas C. Matthews Manager - Nuclear Licensing Omaha Public Power District Fort Calhoun Station FC-2-4 Adm. P.O. Box 550 Fort Calhoun, NE 68023-0550

David A. Repka, Esq. Winston & Strawn 1700 K Street, NW Washington, DC 20006-3817

Chairman Washington County Board of Supervisors P.O. Box 466 Blair, NE 68008

Manager

Radiation Control Program Nebraska Health & Human Services Division of Public Health P.O. Box 95026 Lincoln, NE 68509-5026

Radiation Control Program Officer Bureau of Radiological Health Iowa Department of Public Health Lucas State Office Building, 5th Floor 321 East 12th Street Des Moines, IA 50319

Chief, Technological Hazards Branch FEMA, Region VII 9221 Ward Parkway Suite 300 Kansas City, MO 64114-3372 Omaha Public Power District

Electronic distribution by RIV:

Regional Administrator (Elmo.Collins@nrc.gov) Deputy Regional Administrator (Chuck.Casto@nrc.gov) DRP Director (Dwight.Chamberlain@nrc.gov) DRP Deputy Director (Anton.Vegel@nrc.gov) DRS Director (Roy.Caniano@nrc.gov) DRS Deputy Director (Troy.Pruett@nrc.gov) Senior Resident Inspector (John.Kirkland@nrc.gov) Resident Inspector (Jacob.Wingebach@nrc.gov) Branch Chief, DRP/E (Jeff.Clark@nrc.gov) Senior Project Engineer, DRP/E (Ray.Azua@nrc.gov) FCS Administrative Assistant (Berni.Madison@nrc.gov) Public Affairs Officer (Victor.Dricks@nrc.gov) Public Affairs Officer (Lara.Uselding@nrc.gov) Branch Chief, DRS/TSB (Michael.Hay@nrc.gov) Project Manager (Lynnea.Wilkins@nrc.gov) RITS Coordinator (Marisa.Herrera@nrc.gov) Regional Counsel (Karla.Fuller@nrc.gov) Congressional Affairs Officer (Jenny.Weil@nrc.gov) **OEMail Resource** Regional State Liaison Officer (Bill.Maier@nrc.gov) NSIR/DPR/EP (Eric.Schrader@nrc.gov) ROPreports

ADAMS: 🗆 No	SUNSI Review Complete			Reviewer Initials:			
		Publicly Available			Non-Sensitive		
		🗆 Non	-publicly Available		Sensitive		
PE:DRP/PBE	C:DRP/PBE	-			-		
WTSchaup	JAClark						
/RA/	/RA/JKirkla	nd for					
05/26/2010	05/26/2010						
OFFICIAL RECORD COPY			T=Telephone E=I		E-mail	F=Fax	

File located R:\\_Reactors\EOC 2009-2010\FCS EOC MS.doc



## UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION REGION IV 612 East Lamar Blvd

ARLINGTON, TEXAS 76011-4125

# ANNUAL MEETING ATTENDENCE

LICENSEE/FACILITY DATE/TIME LOCATION

Omaha Public Power District, Fort Calhoun May 4, 2010 6:00 p.m. Washington County Court House 1555 Colfax Street Blair, NE 68008

## NAME (PLEASE PRINT)

#### ORGANIZATION

WOODY GOODELL	OPPD
Dave Bannister	OPPD
Tom MATTHINSS	OPPD
Jeff Reinhard	GPPD
5 TIM NELLENBACIT	OPPD
BAYAN GOOK	STAR OF NE
William Schaup	NRC, PE
John Kirkland	NRC, SRI
Jacob Wincebach	NRCPI
Berni Madison	NRC SAA
Kathy Stockla	Itwa Homeland Scenut
Lynnea Wilkins	NRC, PM- Hadquarters
Fodd WLewis	OPPD
Larry Womack	Serf ) consultant Sight Self Nuclear Industry / board
larry Womack	self Nuclear Industry board
	0



















