OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY CORRESPONDENCE CONTROL TICKET

Date Printed: May 06, 2010 12:30

e-rids SELYOLO

PAPER NUMBER:	LTR-10-0211	LOGGING DATE:	05/06/2010
ACTION OFFICE:	OGC		
AUTHOR:	Robert Cusick		
AFFILIATION:	GOVER	•	
ADDRESSEE:	Designated Agency Ethics Officials		
SUBJECT:	2010 Ethics Program Awards		
ACTION:	Information		
DISTRIBUTION:	RF		
LETTER DATE:	05/03/2010		
ACKNOWLEDGED	No		
SPECIAL HANDLING:			
NOTES:		•	
FILE LOCATION:	ADAMS	· ·	

DATE DUE:

Template: SE(Y-017

. . .

DATE SIGNED:



United States Office of Government Ethics 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Suite 500 Washington, DC 20005-3917

> May 3, 2010 DO-10-007

MEMORANDUM

TO: Designated Agency Ethics Officials

FROM: Robert I. Cusick Director

SUBJECT: 2010 Ethics Program Awards

The U.S. Office of Government Ethics (OGE) is pleased to announce the 2010 Ethics Program Award recipients. The Ethics Program Award is presented to agencies that demonstrated outstanding achievements in the management of their ethics programs. Award recipients were selected based on a variety of accomplishments ranging from effectively administering each element of the overall ethics program to implementing model practices that advanced the program beyond mere compliance with the ethics laws and regulations. Model practices included agencies exhibiting leadership involvement in the ethics program, conducting self-assessments, and developing comprehensive written procedures to ensure consistent program administration and to foster effective succession planning.

The Ethics Program Award reflects the importance OGE places on commitment and diligence in implementing the ethics program. Please join OGE in recognizing and congratulating the following agencies on their outstanding achievements:

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Department of Commerce

Department of Health and Human Services

Office of the Secretary Office of the General Counsel – Ethics Division Health Resources and Services Administration

Department of the Interior

Departmental Ethics Office

Department of Justice

Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives

Environmental Protection Agency

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Federal Trade Commission

Merit System Protection Board

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

George C. Marshall Space Flight Center Langley Research Center Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board

Peace Corps

Tennessee Valley Authority