UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

Before Administrative Judges:

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman Dr. Anthony J. Baratta Dr. William M. Murphy

In the Matter of

Docket No. 52-029-COL, 52-030-COL

PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.

ASLBP No. 09-879-04-COL-BD01

(Combined License Application for Levy County Nuclear Power Plant, Units 1 and 2)

April 15, 2010

<u>ORDER</u>

(Granting Motion for Clarification)

The Board grants NRC Staff's unopposed motion for clarification.¹ The obligation of the Staff to specify, in the monthly status report, its estimated date for issuing responses to public comments on the DEIS is deleted.

FOR THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD²

/RA/

Alex S. Karlin, Chairman ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE

Rockville, Maryland April 15, 2010

¹ [NRC Staff's] Motion for Clarification, April 13, 2010.

² Copies of this memorandum and order were sent this date by the agency's E-Filing system to the counsel/representatives for (1) Progress Energy Florida, Inc. (2) Nuclear Information and Resource Service, The Green Party of Florida and The Ecology Party of Florida; and (3) NRC Staff.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
PROGRESS ENERGY FLORIDA, INC.)	Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL
(Levy County Nuclear Power Plant Units 1 and 2))))	and 32-030-00E
(Combined License))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing LB ORDER (GRANTING MOTION FOR CLARIFICATION) have been served upon the following persons by Electronic Information Exchange.

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mail Stop: O-16C1

Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: ocaamail@nrc.gov Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Hearing Docket E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop T-3F23 Washington, DC 20555-0001

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Administrative Judge E-mail: ask2@nrc.gov

Anthony J. Baratta Administrative Judge E-mail: ajb5@nrc.gov

William M. Murphy Administrative Judge

E-mail: William.murphy@nrc.gov

Megan Wright, Law Clerk E-mail: megan.wright@nrc.gov

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, LLP 2300 N. Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20037-1122 Counsel for Progress Energy Florida, Inc. John H. O'Neill, Esq. Robert B. Haemer, Esq. Ambrea Watts, Esq. Alison Crane, Esq. Michael G. Lepre. Esq. Blake J. Nelson, Esq. Jason P. Parker, Esq. Stefanie Nelson George, Esq. Stephen Markus E-mail: john.oneill@pillsburylaw.com robert.haemer@pillsburylaw.com;

robert.haemer@pillsburylaw.com;
ambrea.watts@pillsburylaw.com
alison.crane@pillsburylaw.com
michael.lepre@pillsburylaw.com
blake.nelson@pillsburylaw.com
jason.parker@pillsburylaw.com
stefanie.george@pillsburylaw.com
stephen.markus@pillsburylaw.com

Docket Nos. 52-029-COL and 52-030-COL LB ORDER (GRANTING MOTION FOR CLARIFICATION)

Office of the General Counsel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-15D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Marian Zobler, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Jody Martin, Esq. Michael Spencer, Esq. Kevin Roach, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal E-mail: mlz@nrc.gov sara.kirkwood@nrc.gov icm5@nrc.gov michael.spencer@nrc.gov kevin.roach@nrc.gov

Nuclear Information & Resource Service P.O. Box 7586
Asheville, NC 28802
Mary Olson,
NIRS Southeast Regional Coordinator E-mail: maryo@nirs.org

OGC Mail Center : OGCMailCenter@nrc.gov

Alachua County Green Party, Green Party of Florida P.O. Box 190 Alachua, FL Michael Canney, Co-Chair

jsg1@nrc.gov

E-mail: alachuagreen@windstream.net

Eckert Seamans Cherin & Mellott, LLC 600 Grant Street, 44th Floor Pittsburg, PA 15219 Counsel for Westinghouse Electric Co., LLC Barton Z. Cowan, Esq.

E-mail: teribart61@aol.com

Nuclear Information Resource Service 6390 Carroll Avenue, #340 Takoma Park, MD 20912 Michael Mariotte, Executive Director E-mail: nirsnet@nirs.org

Ecology Party of Florida 641 SW 6th Avenue Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315 Cara Campbell, Chair Gary Hecker

E-mail: levynuke@ecologyparty.org

[Original signed by Evangeline S. Ngbea]

Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 15th day of April 2010