

South Texas Project Electric Generating Station P.O. Box 289 Wadsworth, Texas 77483

March 04, 2010 NOC-AE-10002534 File No.: G25 10 CFR 20.2206(c)

REIRS Project Manager Office of Nuclear Regulatory Research U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission MS T-9F31 Washington, DC 20555

South Texas Project Units 1 and 2 Docket Nos. STN 50-498, STN 50-499 <u>Report of Individual Monitoring</u>

Pursuant to the requirements of 10 CFR 20.2206(c), the Annual Dose Report covering the previous year is to be submitted on or before April 30th of each year. The Annual Dose Report for 2009 provides the results of individual monitoring carried out by STP Nuclear Operating Company during 2009 for each individual for whom monitoring was required by 10 CFR 20.1502. Data file "2009 REIRS NPF076.dat" was generated following the guidance of Regulatory Guide 8.7, Revision 1, and submitted electronically via the Radiation Exposure Information and Reporting System (REIRS) internet Web site on March 04, 2010.

There are no commitments included in this report.

If there are any questions regarding this report, please contact either Marilyn Kistler at (361) 972-8385 or me at (361) 972-4394.

E US

Judy F. Ashcraft Manager, Health Physics

RES13 NRR

STI: 32627084

NOC-AE-10002534 Page 2 of 2

cc: (paper copy)

Regional Administrator, Region IV U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 612 East Lamar Blvd, Suite 400 Arlington, Texas 76011-4125

Mohan C. Thadani Senior Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North (MS 8B1A) 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852

Senior Resident Inspector U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 289, Mail Code: MN116 Wadsworth, TX 77483

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852

C. M. Canady City of Austin Electric Utility Department 721 Barton Springs Road Austin, TX 78704 (electronic copy)

A. H. Gutterman, Esquire Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Mohan C. Thadani U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Kevin Howell Catherine Callaway Jim von Suskil NRG South Texas LP

Ed Alarcon J. J. Nesrsta R. K. Temple Kevin Pollo City Public Service

Jon C. Wood Cox Smith Matthews

C. Mele City of Austin

Richard A. Ratliff Texas Department of State Health Services

Alice Rogers Texas Department of State Health Services