Samuel W. Jensch, Esq., Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Mr. R. B. Briggs Molten Salt Reactor Program Oak Ridge National Laboratory P. O. Box Y Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830 Dr. John C. Geyer, Chairman Department of Geography and Environmental Engineering The Johns Hopkins University 513 Ames Hall Baltimore, Maryland 21218

In the Matter of Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.
Indian Point Nuclear Generating Unit No. 2
Docket No. 50-247

Gentlemen:

Pursuant to the request of the Board, I am forwarding herewith copies of a proposed 20% testing license and proposed environmental technical specifications for a testing license.

Sincerely,

Myron Karman Counsel for AEC Regulatory Staff

Enclosures:

As stated

cc: Leonard M. Trosten, Esq.
Anthony Z. Roisman, Esq.
Angus Macbeth, Esq.
J. Bruce MacDonald, Esq.
Honorable Paul S. Shemin
Honorable William J. Burke
Nathaniel H. Goodrich, Esq.

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal() Board

Mr. Frank Karas

OGC.

0G MKarman 21 j 7/14/72

Mise.

SURNAME TEngelhardt Krighton
DATE 7/ /72 7/15/72

U. S. GOVERNMENT PRINTING OFFICE: 1970 O - 405-

Form AEC-318 (Rev. 9-53) AECM 0240

OFFICE >



UNITED STATES ATOMIC ENERGY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20545

SEP 2 1 1972

Samuel W. Jensch, Esq., Chairman Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U. S. Atomic Energy Commission Washington, D. C. 20545

Mr. R. B. Briggs
Molten Salt Reactor Program
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P. O. Box Y
Oak Ridge, Tennessee 37830

Dr. John C. Geyer, Chairman Department of Geography and Environmental Engineering The Johns Hopkins University 513 Ames Hall Baltimore, Maryland 21218

In the Matter of Consolidated Edison Company of New York, Inc.
Indian Point Nuclear Generating Unit No. 2
Docket No. 50-247

Gentlemen:

Pursuant to the request of the Board, I am forwarding herewith copies of a proposed 20% testing license and proposed environmental technical specifications for a testing license.

Sincerely,

Myron Karman

Counsel for AEC Regulatory Staff

Enclosures: As stated

cc: Leonard M. Trosten, Esq.
Anthony Z. Roisman, Esq.
Angus Macbeth, Esq.
J. Bruce MacDonald, Esq.
Honorable Paul S. Shemin
Honorable William J. Burke
Nathaniel H. Goodrich, Esq.

Atomic Safety and Licensing Appeal Board

Mr. Frank Karas