

South Texas Project Electric Generating Station P.O. Box 289 Wadsworth, Texas 77483

December 10, 2009 NOC-AE-09002497 STI: 32588970

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852

South Texas Project
Units 1 and 2
Docket Nos. STN 50-498 and STN 50-499
Change in Correspondence Addressee

Mr. Edward D. Halpin was elected President and Chief Executive Officer on December 9, 2009. Please address all NRC correspondence with STP Nuclear Operating Company to Mr. Edward D. Halpin, President and Chief Executive Officer, STP Nuclear Operating Company, PO Box 289, Wadsworth, Texas 77483.

In addition, please add the following to the NRC cclist:

Kevin Richards Senior Vice President & Assistant to CEO P.O. Box 289 Wadsworth, Texas 77483

There are no commitments in this letter.

If you should have any questions on this matter, please contact me at (361) 972-7298.

A. Wayne Harrison Manager, Licensing

> M006 Nea

cc: (paper copy)

Regional Administrator, Region IV U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 612 East Lamar Blvd, Suite 400 Arlington, Texas 76011-4125

Mohan C. Thadani Senior Project Manager U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission One White Flint North (MS 8B1A) 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852

Senior Resident Inspector U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 289, Mail Code: MN116 Wadsworth, TX 77483

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attention: Document Control Desk One White Flint North 11555 Rockville Pike Rockville, MD 20852

C. M. Canady
City of Austin
Electric Utility Department
721 Barton Springs Road
Austin, TX 78704

(electronic copy)

A. H. Gutterman, Esquire Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Mohan C. Thadani U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Kevin Howell Catherine Callaway Jim von Suskil NRG South Texas LP

Ed Alarcon J. J. Nesrsta R. K. Temple Kevin Pollo City Public Service

Jon C. Wood Cox Smith Matthews

C. Mele City of Austin

Richard A. Ratliff
Texas Department of State Health
Services

Alice Rogers Texas Department of State Health Services