POWER AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK

10 COLUMBUS CIRCLE

NEW YORK, N. Y. 10019

(212) 397-6200

TRUSTEES JOHN S. DYSON CHAIRMAN

GEORGE L. INGALLS VICE CHAIRMAN

RICHARD M. FLYNN

ROBERT I. MILLONZI

FREDERICK R. CLARK



February 5, 1982 JPN-82-17

GEORGE T. BERRY PRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

JOHN W. BOSTON PRESIDENT-PROCEDURES & PERFORMANCE

JOSEPH R. SCHMIEDER EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF ENGINEER

LEROY W. SINCLAIR SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT

US NUCLEAR REQULATORY COMMISSION DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT OR TIED

Director of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555

Subject:

Indian Point 3 Nuclear Power Plant

Docket No. 50-286

James A. FitzPatrick Nuclear Power Plant

Docket No. 50-333

Delegation of Signature Authority and

Revised Distribution List

Dear Sir:

In the near future, I will be attending a three month course on advanced utility management which will necessarily take me out of the office for this period. Therefore, I have designated Mr. S. S. Zulla, Vice President-Nuclear Support (PWR) to act on my behalf during this absence. I have also authorized Mr. R. A. Burns, Vice President-Nuclear Support (BWR) to sign letters for the Power Authority to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission while I attend this course. As you have been previously notified, the Manager-Nuclear Safety Evaluations, Mr. George M. Wilverding formerly Manager-Nuclear Licensing, will continue to be authorized to sign letters to the Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

In addition, the Power Authority requests that the correspondence distribution lists for the James A. FitzPatrick and Indian Point 3 Nuclear Power Plants be revised to reflect recent personnel changes at both the headquarters office and the respective plants.

The following individuals are assigned to the Authority's headquarters office at 10 Columbus Circle, New York, New York, 10019:

Mr. Leroy W. Sinclair President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. J. Phillip Bayne Senior Vice President-Nuclear Generation

Mr. A. Klausmann Vice President-Quality Assurance

Mr. George M. Wilverding, Chairman Safety Review Committee

8202120081 820205 PDR ADDCK 05000286

Mr. Charles M. Pratt Assistant General Counsel

The following individuals are assigned to the FitzPatrick plant:

Mr. Corbin A. McNeill, Jr. Resident Manager

Mr. M. C. Cosgrove Quality Assurance Superintendant

The following individuals are assigned to the Indian Point 3 plant:

Mr. J. C. Brons Resident Manager

Mr. D. Halama Quality Assurance Superintendent

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.

Very truly yours,

Senior Vice President Nuclear Generation

cc enclosed

CC: W. H. Baunack, Senior Resident Inspector Indian Point Unit 3
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 38
Buchanan, NY 10511

T. J. Kenny, Resident Inspector Indian Point Unit 3 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P.O. Box 38 Buchanan, NY 10511

M. J. Linville
Resident Inspector
U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
P. O. Box 136
Lycoming, New York 13093

Mr. Ron Barton United Engineers & Constructors, Inc. 30 S. 17th Street Philadelphia, PA 19101

Domenic Vassallo, Chief Operating Reactors Branch #2 Division of Licensing U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Mr. Ronald C. Haynes, Director Region I U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Steven A. Varga, Chief Operating Reactors Branch #1 Division of Licensing U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D.C. 20555