POWER AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK

10 COLUMBUS CIRCLE NEW YORK, N. Y. 10019

(212) 397-6200

TRUSTEES

JOHN S. DYSON CHAIRMAN

GEORGE L. INGALLS

RICHARD M. FLYNN

ROBERT I. MILLONZI

FREDERICK R. CLARK

February 5, 1982 IPN-82-12

Director of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, D. C. 20555

Attention: Mr. Steven A. Varga, Chief Operating Reactors Branch No. 1 Division of Licensing

Subject: Indian Point 3 Nuclear Power Plant Docket No. 50-286 Management Change GEORGE T. BERRY PRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

JOHN W. BOSTON EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT—PROCEDURES & PERFORMANCE

JOSEPH R. SCHMIEDER EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF ENGINEER

LEROY W. SINCLAIR SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

THOMAS R. FREY SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNSEL



Dear Sir:

This is to inform you that Mr. George T. Berry, the President and Chief Operating Officer of the Authority is retiring on February 5, 1982. The new President and Chief Operating Officer of the Authority is Mr. Leroy W. Sinclair, previously Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. A copy of an Authority press release on this management change is attached for your information.

Please change your distribution lists to identify the licensee for the subject Facility as Mr. Leroy W. Sinclair.

Very truly yours,

Bayne Senior Vice'President

Nuclear Generation

cc: attached

8202100369 820205 PDR ADDCK 05000286 H_____PDR





cc: Mr. Ronald C. Haynes, Regional Administrator Office of Inspection and Enforcement U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region 1 631 Park Avenue King of Prussia, Pa. 19406

Mr. Ron Barton
United Engineers & Constructors, Inc.
30 S. 17th Street
Philadelphia, Pa. 19101

Mr. W. H. Baunack, Acting Chief, Indian Point Indian Point Unit 3 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 38 Buchanan, New York 10511

Mr. T. J. Kenny, Resident Inspector Indian Point Unit 3 U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission P. O. Box 38 Buchanan, New York 10511

)

-2-