

UNITED STATES NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20555-0001

September 28, 2009

DOCKETED USNRC

September 28, 2009 (2:11 p.m.)

OFFICE OF SECRETARY RULEMAKINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF

SERVED September 28, 2009

Dr. Edwin Lyman Senior Staff Scientist Union of Concerned Scientists 1825 K Street, NW, Suite 800 Washington, DC 20006-1232

Re:

Director's Decision DD-09-02

Indiana Michigan Power Company Donald C. Cook Nuclear Plant, Unit 1

Docket No. 50-315 (2.206)

Dear Dr. Lyman:

This is to inform you that the Commission has declined to review the Director's Decision (DD-09-02). Accordingly, the decision will become final agency action on September 29, 2009.

Sincerely,

Annette L. Vietti-Cook

cc: Service List

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

In the Matter of)	
INDIANA MICHIGAN POWER COMPANY)	Docket No. 50-315
(Donald C. Cook Nuclear Plant, Unit 1))	

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that copies of the foregoing LETTER FROM ANNETTE L. VIETTI-COOK TO DR. EDWIN LYMAN RE DD-09-02 have been served upon the following persons by U.S. mail, first class, or through NRC internal distribution.

Marvin Itzkowitz, Esq.
Office of the General Counsel
Mail Stop - O-15 D21
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

Eric J. Leeds, Director
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Mail Stop – O -13 H16M
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

Mohan C. Thadani
Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation
Mail Stop O-8G14
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001

Tanya M. Mensah Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation Mail Stop - O-12 D1 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Dr. Edwin Lyman Senior Staff Scientist Union of Concerned Scientists 1825 K Street, NW, Suite 800 Washington, DC 20006-1232

Mr. Joseph Jensen
Senior Vice President and
Chief Nuclear Officer
Indiana Michigan Power Company
Nuclear Generation Group
One Cook Place
Bridgman, MI 49106

Dated at Rockville, Maryland this 28th day of September 2009

Office of the Secretary of the Commission