September 27, 2009

ULNRC-05659

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Attn: Document Control Desk Washington, DC 20555-0001

10 CFR Part 26, Subpart I



Ladies and Gentlemen:

DOCKET NUMBER 50-483 CALLAWAY PLANT UNIT 1 UNION ELECTRIC CO. FACILITY OPERATING LICENSE NPF-30 IMPLEMENTATION OF REQUIREMENTS OF 10 CFR Part 26, Subpart I

Reference: NRC Letter, "Relaxation of Order for Compensatory Measures Related to Fitness-for-Duty Enhancements Applicable to Nuclear Facility Security Personnel," dated June 8, 2009

Pursuant to the above reference, AmerenUE submits this letter to the NRC to affirm that as of September 27, 2009 Callaway Plant has implemented the requirements of 10 CFR Part 26, Subpart I. AmerenUE is now subject to the requirements of 10 CFR Part 26, Subpart I and in accordance with the referenced letter, NRC Order EA-03-038 is relaxed in its entirety as of the date of this letter.

Sincerely,

. Graessle

L. H. Graessle Director, Operations Support

DJW/nls

ULNRC-05659 September 27, 2009 Page 2

cc: Mr. Elmo E. Collins, Jr. Regional Administrator
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region IV
612 E . Lamar Blvd., Suite 400 Arlington, TX 76011-4125

> Senior Resident Inspector Callaway Resident Office U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 8201 NRC Road Steedman, MO 65077

Mr. Mohan C. Thadani (2 copies) Senior Project Manager, Callaway Plant Office of Nuclear Reactor Regulation U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-8G14 Washington, DC 20555-2738 ULNRC-05659 September 27, 2009 Page 3

Index and send hardcopy to QA File A160.0761

Hardcopy:

Certrec Corporation 4200 South Hulen, Suite 422 Fort Worth, TX 76109 (Certrec receives ALL attachments as long as they are non-safeguards and may be publicly disclosed.)

Electronic distribution for the following can be made via Other Situations ULNRC Distribution:

- A. C. Heflin
- F. M. Diya
- L. H. Graessle
- L. S. Sandbothe
- S. A. Maglio
- S. L. Gallagher
- T. L. Woodward (NSRB)
- T. B. Elwood
- D.J. Walker
- D. L. Poindexter
- J. L. Neudecker
- A. M. Lee
- Ms. Diane M. Hooper (WCNOC)
- Mr. Dennis Buschbaum (TXU)
- Mr. Scott Bauer (Palo Verde)
- Mr. Stan Ketelsen (PG&E)
- Mr. Wayne Harrison (STPNOC)
- Mr. John O'Neill (Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP)
- Missouri Public Service Commission