

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 2300 N Street, NW | Washington, DC 20037-1122 | tel 202.663.8000 | fax 202.663.8007

> Jay E. Silberg tel 202.663.8063 jay.silberg@pillsburylaw.com

July 16, 2009

G. Paul Bollwerk, Chair Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Richard F. Cole Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Jeffrey D. E. Jeffries Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

> Re: Union Electric Company d/b/a AmerenUE (Callaway Power Plant, Unit 2) (Combined License) Docket No. 52-037-COL

Dear Judges:

The Atomic Safety and Licensing Board's July 13, 2009 Order (Postponing Date for Providing Electronic Copy of Application) extended the date for providing electronic copies of the application to July 22, 2009, pending the Board's resolution of the July 10, 2009 Joint Motion. The Board's Memorandum and Order (Postponing Initial Prehearing Conference and Setting Schedule for Submission of Settlement Agreement), dated July 16, 2009, postponed the July 28 initial prehearing conference but did not explicitly state whether the Board still wanted to receive the electronic copies of the application by July 22. AmerenUE assumes, given the postponement of

G. Paul Bollwerk, Chair Richard F. Cole Jeffrey D. E. Jeffries July 16, 2009 Page 2

the initial prehearing conference, that the Board does not wish to receive the electronic copies at the present time. If this assumption is incorrect, please let the undersigned know.

Thank you.

Sincerely,

/signed electronically by Jay E. Silberg/

Jay E. Silberg Counsel for Union Electric Company d/b/a AmerenUE

cc: Service List

Service List

Judge G. Paul Bollwerk, III, Chair Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>gpb@nrc.gov</u>

Dr. Jeffrey D.E. Jeffries Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: jeffrey.jeffries@nrc.gov

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Office of the General Counsel Mail Stop - O-15 D21 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Kathryn Winsberg, Esq. Ann Hodgdon, Esq. Jessica Bielecki, Esq. Sara Kirkwood, Esq. Joseph Gilman, Paralegal E-mail: <u>klw@nrc.gov</u>; <u>ann.hodgdon@nrc.gov</u>; <u>adam.gendelman@nrc.gov</u>; <u>jab2@nrc.gov</u>; jsg1@nrc.gov; seb2@nrc.gov

Noranda Aluminum, Inc. Finnegan, Conrad & Peterson, L.C. 428 E. Capitol Avenue, Suite 300 Jefferson City, MO 65101 David Woodsmall, Esq. E-mail: <u>dwoodsmall@fcplaw.com</u> Dr. Richard F. Cole Administrative Judge Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop - T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 E-mail: <u>rfc1@nrc.gov</u>

Office of the Secretary of the Commission U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Mail Stop O-16C1 Washington, DC 20555-0001 Attn: Rulemakings and Adjudications Staff Hearing Docket E-mail: <u>secy@nrc.gov</u>; hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Missouri Public Service Commission 200 Madison Street, Suite 800 P.O. Box 360 Jefferson City, MO 65101 Kevin A. Thompson, General Counsel Steven Dottheim, Deputy General Counsel E-mail: <u>kevin.thompson@psc.mo.gov</u> E-mail: <u>steve.dottheim@psc.mo.gov</u>

Missouri Coalition for the Environment Great Rivers Environmental Law Center 705 Olive St., Suite 614 St. Louis, MO 63101-2208 Henry B. Robertson, Esq. E-mail: <u>hrobertson@greatriverslaw.org</u> Noranda Aluminum, Inc. Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP 410 17th Street, Suite 2200 Denver, CO 80202-4432 Hubert A. Farbes, Jr., Esq. John A. Helfrich E-mail: hfarbes@bhfs.com

Missourians Against Higher Utility Rates Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP 410 17th Street, Suite 2200 Denver, CO 80202-4432 Hubert A. Farbes, Jr., Esq. E-mail: hfarbes@bhfs.com Missouri Office of the Public Counsel P.O. Box 2230 Jefferson City, MO 65102 Lewis Mills, Director E-mail: <u>Lewis.mills@ded.mo.gov</u>