<u>RESOLUTION OF THE GREATER JACKSON COUNTY</u> <u>CHAMBER OF COMMERCE</u>

SUPPORT FOR COMPLETION OF BELLEFONTE NUCLEAR POWER PLANT

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Directors of The Greater Jackson County Chamber of Commerce as follows:

WHEREAS, our country needs advanced nuclear power plants that are safe, clean, dependable, and can generate electric energy without emitting air pollutants, and

WHEREAS, NuStart Energy Development LLC, the nation's largest consortium of nuclear power companies, has selected the Bellefonte Nuclear Plant site in Jackson County, Alabama for detailed engineering and environmental work supporting an application for combined construction and operating license (COL) utilizing new Westinghouse reactor technology, and

WHEREAS, the Tennessee Valley Authority, owner of the Bellefonte Nuclear Power Plant site, fully supports the NuStart activities, and

WHEREAS, The Tennessee Valley Authority's long-range plan to serve the energy needs of the Tennessee River Valley includes the completion of the Bellefonte Nuclear Power Plant.

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved that the Board of Directors of The Greater Jackson County Chamber of Commerce fully supports the Tennessee Valley Authority and NuStart in the completion of the Bellefonte Site as a Nuclear Power Plant, and

THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of The Greater Jackson County Chamber of Commerce respectfully request the Nuclear Regulatory Commission to give its highest priority approving the application for Bellefonte's Combined Construction and Operating License.

Duly adopted and unanimously approved this 26th Day of April, 2007

Hoyt Harbin, Chairman of the Board

Para Arers, Board Me Ron Bailey Board Membe

Charles Berry, Board Member

Javne Bonner, Board Member

Unch

Jim Blevins, Board Member

CC () Dr. Brad Bradford, Board Member

Zella Carter, Board Member

MO

Stuart Dawson, Board Member

KA an

Board Member Pam

Ron Jackson, Board Member

m

Norman, Johnson, Board Member

Mike Kirkland, Board Member

man U. an

Tom Lackey, Board Member

Stacy Ledwell, Board Member John Lyda, Board Member

John Marshall, Board Member

Faye McBride, Board Member

Gail Moore, Board Member

Howard Moore, Board Member

David Nicholas, Board Member

ater

Lisa V. Parton, Board Member

Shelia Shepard. Board lember

10 Jerry eler, Board Member

an 01 Teresa Wilson, Board Member