

Julia Schmitt, Chair, Nebraska Shawn Seeley, Chair-Elect, Maine Cindy Cardwell, Past-Chair, Texas Mike Snee, Treasurer, Ohio Isabelle Busenitz, Secretary, Kansas Ann Troxler, Director, Louisiana Lee Cox, Director, North Carolina

June 4, 2009

Michael T. Lesar, Chief Rulemaking, Directives and Editing Branch MS TWB-05-B01M Division of Administrative Services Office of Administration Washington, DC 20555-0001 5/27/09 74FK 25283 9 JM -4 PM 2:55

Dear Mr. Lesar:

The Executive Board of the Organization of Agreement States (OAS) strongly supports the proposed agreement between the Nuclear Regulatory Commission and the State of New Jersey. The OAS is committed to the improvement of radiation regulation nationwide, and to fostering a cooperative and productive partnership among Agreement States, with the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, and with other Federal, State and Local agencies involved in the regulation of radioactive materials.

Sincerely,

Julia A. Schmitt, Chair

Organization of Agreement States

Julia a. Schnitt

Cc: OAS Executive Board

Paul Baldauf, New Jersey

Rob Lewis

E-RIDS=ADM-03

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South

SUNSI Review Complete Template = ADM-013

orth Carolina, North Dakota, Unio, Ukianomia, Oregon, London, Wisconsin
Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin

Old = T. Tryfer (TMT

D. Sollenberge (OMS4)