DOCKETED USNRC

October 3, 2008 (9:45am)

OFFICE OF SECRETARY RULEMAKINGS AND ADJUDICATIONS STAFF

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION BEFORE THE ATOMIC SAFETY AND LICENSING BOARD

In the Matter of)	
)	
Entergy Nuclear Vermont Yankee, Inc.)	
Entergy Nuclear Operations, Inc.) Docket No. 50-2'	/ I
(Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Station))))	

NOTICE OF WITHDRAWAL OF APPEARANCE BY DIANE CURRAN

Notice is hereby given that effective immediately, undersigned counsel hereby withdraws her appearance from this proceeding. All mail and service lists in this proceeding should be amended appropriately.

Respectfully submitted,

Diane Curran

Harmon, Curran, Spielberg, & Eisenberg, L.L.P.

1726 M Street N.W., Suite 600

Washington, D.C. 20036

202/328-3500

FAX 202/328-6918

dcurran@harmoncurran.com

October 3, 2008

Template Sery-047

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE: VERMONT YANKEE LICENSE RENEWAL PROCEEDING

I certify that on October 3, 2008, copies of the foregoing Notice of Withdrawal of Appearance by Diane Curran were served by electronic mail and/or first-class mail on the following:

Alex S. Karlin, Chair Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: ask2@nrc.gov

William H. Reed Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel 1819 Edgewood Lane Charlottesville, VA 22902 Also by E-mail to: whreville@embargmail.com

Also by E-mail: elleman@eos.ncsu.edu

Office of Commission Appellate Adjudication Mail Stop: O-16C1 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: OCAAmail@nrc.gov

Richard E. Wardwell Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001 Also by E-mail: rew@nrc.gov

Office of the Secretary
Attn: Rulemaking and Adjudications Staff
Mail Stop: O-16C1
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Also by E-mail: hearingdocket@nrc.gov

Sarah Hofmann, Esq.
Director of Public Advocacy
Department of Public Service
112 State Street - Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Also by E-mail: sarah.hofmann@state.vt.us

Lloyd B. Subin, Esq.
David E. Roth, Esq.
Mary C. Baty, Esq.
Jessica Bielecki, Esq.
Mail Stop 0-15 D21
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, D.C. 20555-0001
Also by E-mail: LBS3@nrc.gov;
mcb1@nrc.gov; david.roth@nrc.gov;
Jessica.bielecki@nrc.gov

Ronald A. Shems, Esq.
Karen Tyler, Esq.
Shems Dunkiel Kassel & Saunders, PLLC
91 College Street
Burlington, VT 05401
Also by E-mail: rshems@sdkslaw.com
Ktyler@sdkslaw.com

Callie B. Newton, Chair Gail MacArthur Town of Marlboro Selectboard P.O. Box 518 Marlboro, VT 05344 Also by E-mail: cbnewton@sover.net marcialynn@ev1.net

Marcia Carpentier, Esq.
Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel
Mail Stop: T-3F23
U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Washington, DC 20555-0001
Also by E-mail: mxc7@nrc.gov;

Anthony Z. Roisman, Esq.
National Legal Scholars Law Firm
84 East Thetford Rd.
Lyme, NH 03768
Also by E-mail:
aroisman@nationallegalscholars.com

Atomic Safety and Licensing Board Panel Mail Stop: T-3 F23 U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Washington, DC 20555-0001

Matthew Brock
Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Division
Office of the Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Matthew.Brock@state.ma.us

Dan MacArthur, Director Town of Marlboro Emergency Management P.O. Box 30 Marlboro, VT 05344 Also by E-mail: dmacarthur@igc.org

David R. Lewis, Esq.
Matias F. Travieso-Diaz
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
2300 N Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037-1128
Also by E-mail:
david.lewis@pillsburylaw.com
matias.travieso-diaz@pillsburylaw.com

Peter C. L. Roth, Esq.
Senior Assistant Attorney General
Environmental Protection Bureau
New Hampshire Dept. of Justice
33 Capitol Street
Concord, N H 03301
Also by e-mail to:
Peter.roth@doj.nh.gov

Raymond Shadis P.O. box 98 Edgecomb, ME 04556 Also by e-mail: Shadis@prexar.com

Diane Curran