Southern Nuclear Operating Company, Inc.

Post Office Box 1295 Birmingham, Alabama 35201-1295

Tel 205.992.5000



Energy to Serve Your World™

September 10, 2008

Docket Nos.: 50-321 50-348 50-424 52-025

50-366 50-364 50-425 52-026

52-011

NL-08-1402

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ATTN: Document Control Desk Washington, D. C. 20555-0001

> Joseph M. Farley Nuclear Plant Edwin I. Hatch Nuclear Plant Vogtle Electric Generating Plant Management Organization Change

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Effective August 27, 2008, Mr. James H. Miller, III was named President and Chief Executive Officer of Southern Nuclear Operating Company (SNC). He replaces Mr. J. Barnie Beasley, Jr. upon his retirement from SNC. Please revise the correspondence routine for SNC to reflect this change. The mailing address for the President and Chief Executive Officer will remain the same.

This SNC executive management change also affects organization descriptions provided in the Vogtle Early Site Permit Application and Vogtle Electric Generating Plant Units 3 and 4, Combined License Application. Changes to the affected application organization descriptions will be included in the next revision to each of these applications.

This letter contains no NRC commitments. If you have any questions, please advise.

Sincerely,

M. J. Ajluni

Manager, Nuclear Licensing

Mark of aglumi

MJA/TMM/daj

M006

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission NL-08-1402 Page 2

cc: Southern Nuclear Operating Company

Mr. J. H. Miller, III, President and CEO

Mr. J. T. Gasser, Executive Vice President

Mr. J. R. Johnson, Vice President - Farley

Mr. D. R. Madison, Vice President – Hatch

Mr. T. E. Tynan, Vice President - Vogtle

Mr. D. H. Jones, Vice President - Engineering

Mr. J. A. Miller, Senior Vice President, Nuclear Development

Mr. D. M. Lloyd, Vogtle Deployment Director

Mr. C. R. Pierce, Vogtle Deployment Licensing Manager

RType: CFA04.054; CHA02.004; CVC7000; AR01; LC# 14833

U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Mr. L. A. Reyes, Regional Administrator

Mr. K. D. Feintuch, NRR Project Manager - Farley

Mr. R. E. Martin, NRR Project Manager - Hatch

Mr. R. A. Jervey, NRR Project Manager - Vogtle

Mr. E. L. Crowe, Senior Resident Inspector - Farley

Mr. J. A. Hickey, Senior Resident Inspector - Hatch

Mr. G. J. McCoy, Senior Resident Inspector - Vogtle

Mr. M. R. Johnson, Director of Office of New Reactors

Mr. D. B. Matthews, Director of Division of New Reactor Licensing

Ms. S. M. Coffin, AP1000 Manager of New Reactors

Mr. C. J. Araguas, Project Manager of New Reactors

Mr. S. C. Flanders, Director of Site and Environmental Review

Mr. W.F. Burton, Chief - Environmental Technical Support

Mr. M. D. Notich, Environmental Project Manager