

Tennessee Valley Authority, 1101 Market Street, Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

August 8, 1997

U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission ATTN: Document Control Desk Washington, D.C. 20555

Gentlemen:

In the Matter of Tennessee Valley Authority)	Docket Nos.	. 50-259 50-260	50-390 50-391
			50-296	50-438
			50-327	50-439
			50-328	

CHANGES TO DISTRIBUTION LISTS FOR TVA DOCKETS

Enclosed are updated lists for Browns Ferry, Sequoyah, Watts Bar, and Bellefonte Nuclear Plants.

These changes are effective immediately.

If you have any questions concerning this information, please telephone Linda A. Moore at (423) 751-7499.

Sincerely,

Mark J. Bursynski

Manager

Nuclear Licensing

Enclosure cc: See page 2

1006



U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Page 2 August 8, 1997

cc (Enclosure):

Mr. Luis Reyes, Regional Administrator U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Region II Atlanta Federal Center 61 Forsyth Street, SW, Suite 23T85 Atlanta, Georgia 30303

NRC Senior Resident Inspector Browns Perry Nuclear Plant 10833 Shaw Road Athens, Alabama 35611

NRC Resident Inspector Sequoyah Nuclear Plant 2600 Igou Ferry Road Soddy Daisy, Tennessee 37379

NRC Resident Inspector Watts Bar Nuclear Plant 1260 Nuclear Plant Road Spring City, Tennessee 37381 BMCLOSURE

BELLEFONTE NUCLEAR PLANT DOCKET NOS. 50-438 AND 50-439

Mr. O. J. Zeringue, Senior Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Jack A. Bailey, Vice President Engineering and Technical Services Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. N. C. Kazanas, General Manager Bellefonte Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Hollywood, AL 35752

General Counsel
Tennessee Valley Authority
ET 10H
400 West Summit Hill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Raul R. Baron General Manager Nuclear Assurance 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801 Mr. Mark J. Burzynski, Manager Nuclear Licensing Tennessee Valley Authority 4J Blue Ridge Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. J. E. Blackburn, Manager Licensing Bellefonte Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Hollywood, AL 35752

Chairman, Jackson County Commission Courthouse Scottsboro, AL 35752-0200

State Health Officer
State Dept. of Public Health
434 Monroe Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1701

BROWNS FERRY NUCLEAR PLANT DOCKET NOS. 50-259, 50-260, AND 50-296

Mr. O. J. Zeringue, Senior Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Jack A. Bailey, Vice President Engineering and Technical Services Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. C. M. Crane, Site Vice President Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Decatur, AL 35609

General Counsel
Tennessee Valley Authority
ET 10H
400 West Summit Hill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Raul R. Baron General Manager Nuclear Assurance 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Karl W. Singer, Plant Manager Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Decatur, AL 35609 Mr. Mark J. Burzynski, Manager Nuclear Licensing 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Timothy E. Abney, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Decatur, AL 35609

Mr. Leonard D. Wert Senior Resident Inspector U.S. NRC Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant 10833 Shaw Road Athens, AL 35611

State Health Officer Alabama Dept. of Public Health 434 Monroe Street Montgomery, AL 36130-1701

Chairman
Limestone County Commission
310 West Washington Street
Athens, AL 35611

SEQUOYAH NUCLEAR PLANT DOCKET NOS. 50-327 AND 50-328

Mr. O. J. Zeringue, Senior Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Jack A. Bailey, Vice President Engineering and Technical Services 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Masoud Bajestani, Site Vice President Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

General Counsel
Tennessee Valley Authority
ET 10H
400 West Summit Hill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Raul R. Baron
General Manager
Nuclear Assurance
4J Blue Ridge
1101 Market Street
Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Mark J. Burzynski, Manager Nuclear Licensing Tennessee Valley Authority 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801 Mr. Pedro Salas, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. J. T. Herron, Plant Manager Sequoyah Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. Mel C. Shannon Senior Resident Inspector Sequoyah Nuclear Plant U.S. NRC 2600 Igou Ferry Road Soddy Daisy, TN 37379

Mr. Michael H. Mobley, Director Division of Radiological Health 3rd Floor, L and C Annex 401 Church Street Nashville, TN 37243-1532

County Executive Hamilton County Courthouse Chattanooga, TN 37402

WATTS BAR NUCLEAR PLANT DOCKET NOS. 50-390 AND 50-391

Mr. O. J. Zeringue, Senior Vice President Nuclear Operations Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Jack A. Bailey, Vice President Engineering and Technical Services Tennessee Valley Authority 6A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. John A. Scalice, Site Vice President Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

General Counsel
Tennessee Valley Authority
ET 10H
400 West Summit Hill Drive
Knoxville, TN 37902

Mr. Raul R. Baron General Manager Nuclear Assurance 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801

Mr. Mark J. Burzynski, Manager Licensing and Industry Affairs 4J Blue Ridge 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, TN 37402-2801 Mr. Paul L. Pace, Manager Licensing Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

Mr. Richard T. Purcell, Plant Manager Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P.O. Box 2000 Spring City, TN 37381

Mr. P. K. Van Doorn Senior Resident Inspector Watts Bar Nuclear Plant U.S. NRC 1260 Nuclear Plant Road Spring City, TN 37381

County Executive Rhea County Courthouse Dayton, TN 37321

County Executive Meigs County Courthouse Decatur, TN 37322

Mr. M. H. Mobley, Director Division of Radiological Health 3rd Floor, L and C Annex 401 Church Street Nashville, TN 37243-1532