March 10, 1992

Docket Nos. 50-390 50-391

> MEMORANDUM FOR: Frederick J. Hebdon, Director Project Directorate II-4 Division of Reactor Projects I/II, NRR

> FROM: Peter S. Tam, Senior Project Manager Project Directorate II-4 Division of Reactor Projects I/II, NRR

SUBJECT: FORTHCOMING MEETING WITH TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY (TAC M72494, 72495)

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, March 24, 1992 1:00 p.m.

LOCATION: Office of Site Licensing Manager Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Spring City, Tennessee

PURPOSE: To discuss status, needed actions and priorities of various licensing issues (Reference NUREG-0847, Supp.7), including but not limited to outstanding issues, confirmatory issues. proposed license conditions, Corrective Action Programs, Special Programs, response to Generic Letters and Bulletins.

PARTICIPANTS: NRC TVA P. Tam, et al. G. Pannell J. Vorees R. Mays, et al. Original signed by Peter S. Tam, Senior Project Manager Project Directorate II-4 Division of Reactor Projects I/II, NRR

cc. See next page

*Meetings between NRC technical staff and applicants or licensees are open for interested members of the public, petitioners, intervenors, or other parties to attend as observers pursuant to "Open Meeting Statement of NRC Staff Policy", 43 <u>Federal Register</u> 28058, 6/28/78. Persons who plan to attend should contact the project manager at (301)504-1451 within 24 hours of the Memor meeting time.

DFDI

OFC	PD II-4LA	PD II-4PM	PD II-4PM	
NAME	MSanders Ma	PTam as:dw	FHeldon	
DATE	3 110 192	3/9/92	3 /10/92	/ /92

9203130215 920310 ADOCK PNR . cc: Mr. Marvin Runyon, Chairman Tennessee Valley Authority **ET 12A** 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37902 Mr. John B. Waters, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37902 Mr. W. H. Kennoy, Director Tennessee Valley Authority ET 12A 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37902 Mr. W. F. Willis Senior Executive Officer ET 12B 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37902 General Counsel Tennessee Valley Authority ET 11H 400 West Summit Hill Drive Knoxville, Tennessee 37902 Mr. Dwight Nunn Vice President, Nuclear Projects Tennessee Valley Authority 3B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801 Dr. Mark O. Medford Vice President, Nuclear Assurance, Licensing and Fuels Tennessee Valley Authority **3B Lookout Place** 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801 Mr. Mark J. Burzynski Manager, Nuclear Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Tennessee Valley Authority 5B Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

Mr. John H. Garrity, Site Vice President Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P. O. Box 800 Spring City, Tennessee 37381 Mr. George L. Pannell Site Licensing Manager Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P. O. Box 800 Spring City, Tennessee 37381 Mr. H. H. Weber, Manager Engineering Modifications Watts Bar Nuclear Plant Tennessee Valley Authority P. O. Box 800 Spring City, Tennessee 37381

Honorable Robert Aikman, County Judge Rhea County Courthouse Dayton, Tennessee 37322

Honorable Johnny Powell, County Judge Meigs County Courthouse, Route 2 Decatur, Tennessee 37322

Mr. Michael H. Mobley, Director Division of Radiological Health T.E.R.R.A. Building 6th Floor 150 9th Avenue North Nashville, Tennessee 37219-5404

Regional Administrator, Region II U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission 101 Marietta Street, N. W. Atlanta, Georgia 30323

Senior Resident Inspector Watts Bar Nuclear Plant U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Route 2, Box 700 Spring City, Tennessee 37381

Tennessee Valley Authority Rockville Office 11921 Rockville Pike Suite 402 Rockville, Maryland 20852 Mr. Oliver D. Kingsley, Jr. President, Generating Group Tennessee Valley Authority 6N 38A Lookout Place 1101 Market Street Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402-2801

۲	ι	•.	•		
---	---	----	---	--	--

.

	• • •
• •	
DISTRIBUTION	
Docket File	
NRC PDR	
Local PDR	
WBN Rdg. File	10 0 10
T. Murley/F. Miraglia J. Partlow	12-G-18
S. Varga	12-G-18 14-E-4
G. Lainas	14-2-4
F. Hebdon	14 11 5
P. Tam	
M. Sanders	
B. Wilson	RII
A. Chafee, EAB	11-A-1
E. Jordan	MNBB-3701
B. Grimes	9-A-2
G. Walton	RII
K. Barr	RII
H. Livermore L. Reyes	RII
K. Clark	RII RII
L. Plisco	12-G-18
OGC	15-B-18
ACRS (10)	
E. Tana	12-G-18
OPA	
P. O'Dell, PTSB	12-F-4
J. Wechselberger	12-G-18

֥